Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great in every way but the mattress

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Absolutely great hotel with wonderful staff, beautiful facilities, clean room, etc. The one and only problem is that the mattress was beyond uncomfortable. It is very firm, while also sinking down in the middle, leaving me tossing and turning all night long (I rarely ever have problems sleeping) before my interview the next morning. That reason alone is why I wouldn't stay here again - but my rating would change to a 5 if they replaced the mattresses in the standard rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Nice hotel but loud neighborhood

Posted Jan 27, 2015
pros: clean, had a microwave, coffee maker & fridge. Clean and staff was friendly and engaging. Cons: Very noisey night club nearby that kept me up until 2:45 AM. If you need sleep, I do not recommend staying at this hotel on a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not one complaint

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Chose this hotel because it was fairly close to WVU campus. Only spent one night, but the hotel was beautiful, and each staff that we encountered during our stay was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Friendly,helpful staff. Room was clean. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WV

Great Place

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great place to stay! Convenient to great local places to shop and eat. Clean and up to date! Will be coming back to stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Aramco, Saudi Arabia

It it very clean hotel and its room is wide enoug.

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The room arrangments, the staff cooperations, the resturents around the hotel.
Cons: Increasing the numbers of the Taxi around the hotel will improve coustumer movments.
Location: It is far away to walk to WVU. The food is there around the building of the hotel.
The daily cost is very expensive compared to the others hotels. There is no enough transportations such as taxi, bus> The shuttle alone is not enough to meet the coustomers requirments. I like the gym in this hotel. The best thing is the food and resturnets are alot near around the hotel. All the staff of the hotel are well knowledge and cooperative with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Great hotel, location, and staff! Beds were a little uncomfortable but not a reason to stay some where else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping trip

Posted Dec 9, 2014
My friend and I stayed here while on an overnight shopping trip. The hotel/ room was very nice and clean. My only complaint was that the beds were a little hard. We turned the dial to make them softer, however, I felt like I slept on a rock. Also, a continental breakfast would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by glennfrom Richmond, VA

Brief & Pleasant Stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious and very clean. Hospitality and service was great from all staff members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarahfrom Greensburg, PA

Two thumbs up!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The operations manager went beyond himself to help us with a registration mistake. Outstanding friendly staff at this hotel.