Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Minnesota

Just ok

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: location was great
Cons: price and housekeeping
Location: multiple restaurants, Kroger, gas and fast food.
overpriced. housekeeping needs to improve (no cups left, garbage not taken out, no vacuuming done, no coffee left).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from T

Great hotel. Breakfast was good. Made to order.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
This is a great location in heart of Morgantown. Excellent resturants in walking distance in this upscale shopping center. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast made to order with some pastry and fruit set up for self service. Good breakfast. My grandson was disappointed in that pool was closed until Feb 12 for maintenance. We were not aware of that when booking. We have stayed here in past, good experience each time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Michigan

Excellent service, close to WVU - awesome location

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, friendly and serving staff, extra clean rooms, awesome location to all shopping, restaurants and WVU. Morgantown is a busy city, but this hotel made the stay enjoyable - everything was top-notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Wv

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

clean, and nice hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about the Hilton garden Inn was very nice. It was clean clean clean, which is important. The lobby was nice, the staff was always very helpful. The pool was clean and nice. The little resturant had good food, the only problem being was that it wasnt separated from the rest of the lobby, so you kind of felt exposed, as you were either eating dinner or drinking at the bar. The bed in my room was an adjustable bed, but the mechanics didnt work, I am sure they would have handled the problem for me, but I didnt complain, so myy bed was a lttle too hard. but all in all, I would definately recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Dayton

One of Morgantown's Top 3 Hotels

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: There are a dozen good restaurants within walking distance, from McDonalds to Mediterranean.
Cons: I guess the fancier places don't give free breakfasts. Choose a Continental for $5.99 or a full menu cooked-to-order for $9.99. Or McDonalds is near
This is a great hotel. The staff is very well trained from the front desk to housekeeping. Rooms are nicely furnished and very clean, everything works well. Free Wi-fi plus a business center, a nice indoor pool & spa, a fitness room, a restaurant that looks very good, though we didn't try it. 24 hour coffee & selection of nice teas in the lobby. Fridge & microwave in your room, plus a sleep number-type mattress. Thoughtful extra touches like Neutrogena soaps and a Keurig coffee maker in room. We visit Morgantown 3 times a year and have tried all the hotels. Hilton Garden Inn, Watertower Place and Euro Suites are the best you will find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Baltimore, MD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cassandra from Pennsylvania

Very Convenient to WVU.

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
All positive in the review catagories and would definitely stay there again. I do have one suggestion. 3 tries with the GPS did not lead us there. We reached a dead end, a housing development and a restaurant. Fortunately we could see it and were able to make our way. Perhaps give GPS coordinates that will lead guests directly to the hotel.