Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elkins, WV

One of the best places we have stayed.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything except the in-room coffee maker. The location is very handy for those who are having medical procedures locally.
Cons: Better in-room coffee.
Location: We were there because of a dental procedure at the WVU School of Dentistry not far away.
Each of the staff we dealt with were exceptionally friendly and courteous. The facility is beautifully designed and well maintained. The television worked and the channel listing provided was correct, a rarity. The digital clock radio displayed the correct time, again rare in other motels. The shower water temperature was very easily set with only one lever, no complications. The room was quiet and the thermostat was easily adjusted. We found the small refrigerator handy for storing medications and required food items. Room service delivered delicious food quickly and in a friendly manner. The beds and linens were exceptionally comfortable. We didn't use the provided computer access, but noted that it was available. The single disappointment of our stay was that the Keurig coffee was complicated to use and the coffee it produced was very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Excellent location for WVU visit!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great location in shopping plaza for everything we needed during our stay. Bed was uncomfortable and the washer in the laundry room was being fixed but despite that I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

Don't forget your belongings

Posted Mar 24, 2015
We ended up having to cut our stay short and forgot items in the room. The hotel cleaning staff swears they didn't find the items left behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: No bed bugs!
Cons: One of the bathroom hand towels had a large hair hanging off of it.
Overall, the hotel and room were pleasant and comfortable. Staff were friendly and courteous. The hotel is also close to restaurants. My biggest complaint was that the room smelled musty when we first arrived. This seems to be a common problem with hotel rooms and probably originates from the A/C unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Virginia

Great hotel great location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Room cleanliness. Especially around bed floor and bathroom
Location: Eating places
Loved the shops around the hotel. Gas shop across from the hotel,Tim Hurtons doughnuts and barbecue restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 3, 2015
We were disappointed that the bed was very uncomfortable. We also found that charging $6.00 for a continental breakfast that is complimentary in other hotels was a little excessive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington Ontairo

Very noisy

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Clean
The hotel location is hard to find at night. It was very noisy all night. We could hear people in the hallway as well as the TV coming from the room next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very nice stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel very nice. Needs more handicap parking spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
It was nice clean hotel. I would stay there most diffently
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great in every way but the mattress

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Absolutely great hotel with wonderful staff, beautiful facilities, clean room, etc. The one and only problem is that the mattress was beyond uncomfortable. It is very firm, while also sinking down in the middle, leaving me tossing and turning all night long (I rarely ever have problems sleeping) before my interview the next morning. That reason alone is why I wouldn't stay here again - but my rating would change to a 5 if they replaced the mattresses in the standard rooms.