Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: It was very close to the place I was visiting.
Not very clean or comfortable. Could use some TLC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Rundown hotel in a terrible area

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything!
Location: Was surrounded by soccer fields and football stadium and police station.ann
Large but unkept. Looks like construction workers stay on regular basis. It should not be called hotel, I've stayed at better motels than there. The front desk person was not welcoming. The room smelt like cleaner, the security lock on door was broken. We had an accessible room, it was a good size bathroom but that's it. The shower curtain rod was about to fall off the wall. We had no choice to stay because we prepaid. I'm not sure how they qualify for the rating. Extremely disappointed . Regret that I didn't take photos. Just wanted to forget where we overcharged for what we received.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and looked it

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Bugs and spiders oh my. Inattentive staff. Gave us a room that was already occupied and could have been really embarrassing to my wife.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Very Disappointing.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Staff folks were nice.
Cons: Total rehabilitation. Clean the place up and show some pride of ownership.
Location: Location is great. Close to WVU.
This should be a nice motel, but the owners are letting it deteriorate. The motel grounds are disgustingly filthy and unkempt. if they are not going to clean up the place they should drop the nightly rate to $35 or less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Hinton, WV

Good location.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, & pet friendly
Cons: A good cleaning of the room!
Location: Grandchildren live in Morgantown
Visiting our grandchildren; this hotel was great! Our dogs where welcomed too, which makes a big difference with us that there was plenty of grassy places to go! Will come back to this hotel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

White yucky crap on comforter. Floor felt greasy.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Horrible ...white icky stuff on comforter...floor greasy. Not enough towels. No one free to bring any to room. Horrible experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: A complete make-over and probably new owners/managers
Location: Location is awful. Noisy, stinks (literally).
This is one of the worst "facilities" I have ever had this displeasure of staying. The parking situation is awful. The rooms were dirty, out-dated, beds uncomfortable, furniture old and "rickety. There was an awful odor in the lobby area. The breakfast was disgusting. Do not stay at this dump. Pay the few extra dollars and stay in a nice motel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

Posted May 18, 2015
This was a terrible experience. Dirty, run down, noisy, disrepair and unfit to operate as a hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Don't do it!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location was convenient to everything.
Cons: Hotel is in disrepair and rooms need to be cleaned and upgraded.
Arrived to find that there was an issue with my online reservation. Fortunately I had my confirmation with me. Was very upset about the condition of my room. There were no towels in the bathroom, the sink was falling out of the vanity, and the faucet knobs in the shower were coming off. I also had several bugs sharing the space with me. Needless to say, not a good experience and I will not be a return customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JA from nyc

Good Price Great Service from Fronk Desk

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good for the money & I had two wonderful & helpful front desk employees. Read a review where someone said don't stay in the rooms at back of building That's true the front rooms appearance is a lot better