Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Hard to find

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Street going to hotel is very confusing. Need to have clearer sign for somebody getting off the highway. Hotel is located at the end of property. You have to go through the condo units first. No free breakfast. No fridge or microwave. Bathroom too small. No vent instead there's sauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice room. Enjoyed the stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: like the lake. golf course is a great value
Cons: no comment
Location: I would always stay here for WVU functions if it was available
Friendly staff, Great place to stay on a weekend of WVU actiivities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The pictures make the hotel look much nicer than it actually is. The rooms are dated and the service time is slow when requesting items from the hotel. The golf course looks great even though we did not have time to play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in Morgantown

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Based on reviews I was 50/50 about this hotel. Yes it is a tad dated, but I was pleased that kids could walk around and the facilities were really nice. We had family stay the same time at a Hotel with better reviews and a lot newer in Morgantown and I would not have stayed there. The fellow clients were not as nice. The overall amenities and layout of resort make it well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Nicer mattresses and bedding.
Beds uncomfortable but room was clean. Nice for a quick stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This hotel was nice but not exceptional. The online description is a little misleading. The spa is in a separate building away from the actual resort, not in it. The facilities are a little older, but the staff was really nice and helpful. Overall this is an okay place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Mars, PA

LAKEVIEW was great ...

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Provide a continental Breakfast
Location: Lake-View was very convenient to our route.
My wife and I were treated royally. The room was much more than we anticipated. The price was good. We have only one question: Why did they name it "Lake-View?" We could not see Cheat Lake from the hotel.... that was the least of our concerns. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Although we did not play golf, the golf-course was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by Tomas from Richmond, VA

Noisy Neighbours

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: I liked the layout - my room was easy to get to from the outside
Cons: Inside the room there was dead space near the window. I called the front desk for a work table and chair. They said they couldn't provide a table.
Location: I know Morgantown pretty well so finding things to do was no problem.
My first nights stay - awakened at 2:30 am by noisy neighbours right below my room. They were so loud that my wife went and knocked on the door and threatened them with contactinng management. The next evening outside my room was another group of people drinking and getting loud, fortunately they stopped at around 10 pm. The Resort is beautiful (with the golf course layout)but I was not impressed with the accommodations. I just recently spent 2 nights at Wintergreen Resort in Wintergreen, VA - the accommodations there "are as different as day and night".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Credit card compromised. Fraudulent charges made.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Never do business with again. Reseverd online. Never handed hotel my card. Some how my credit card was used to make fraudulent charges yesterday. Card is rarely used only for vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by justin from pittsburgh, pa

Nice location, nice people, great golf, dated room

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice location, nice people, great golf, dated rooms. In addition, expect to pay an additional $6/night resort fee. Buffet and bar food are pretty pricey but decent food. I called late for a Tee Time to golf with a client and got one at 6:30am, so instead of driving down from Pittsburgh at O'dark thirty, I drive down the night before. I wasn't overly impressed or unimpressed. It met my need to be at the course on time with a decent nights sleep. Beds were comfortable with 4 good pillows on each.