Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Old hotel. Desperately needs renovation. Very small bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lakeview Resort-Morgantown

Posted Aug 25, 2014
A nice, quiet, clean and comfortable stay w/a friendly staff but the resort could use some renovation. Would def stay there again though...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Terrible

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Terrible. Dirty. Old. Not as expected at all. My rating would be one star. Filthy bathroom, hole in wall, room not ready at check in, First review more thorough, but for unknown reason was not acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The door was quite difficult to open you literally had to throw you or hip into it in order to open it. Once inside there was an awful odor. I noticed mold on the bathroom ceiling. The toilet would not flush; someone did come fix it within half an hour. The bathroom only had two towels, two washcloths and one face towel and toiletries for one person this was in a two double bed room, at least double towels etc would have been acceptable. Last, but not least the molding to the window was hanging down. We only stayed one night, thank goodness, because even the tub didn't drain when taking a shower. I had a friend stay in another room, he found trash in his room as well as something in his wall that looked as if someone spat on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that Great!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleaner rooms
May be a nice place to Golf! but place was moldy and needs a good enema! Perhaps they just gave me a dirty room but i wouldn't stay there again. staff was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Hard to find

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Street going to hotel is very confusing. Need to have clearer sign for somebody getting off the highway. Hotel is located at the end of property. You have to go through the condo units first. No free breakfast. No fridge or microwave. Bathroom too small. No vent instead there's sauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice room. Enjoyed the stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: like the lake. golf course is a great value
Cons: no comment
Location: I would always stay here for WVU functions if it was available
Friendly staff, Great place to stay on a weekend of WVU actiivities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The pictures make the hotel look much nicer than it actually is. The rooms are dated and the service time is slow when requesting items from the hotel. The golf course looks great even though we did not have time to play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in Morgantown

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Based on reviews I was 50/50 about this hotel. Yes it is a tad dated, but I was pleased that kids could walk around and the facilities were really nice. We had family stay the same time at a Hotel with better reviews and a lot newer in Morgantown and I would not have stayed there. The fellow clients were not as nice. The overall amenities and layout of resort make it well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Nicer mattresses and bedding.
Beds uncomfortable but room was clean. Nice for a quick stay.