Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Get ready for a super treat!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The staff--wow, they are great!
Cons: Can't think of anything, and I'm usually picky.
This hotel has cornered the market on DELUXE customer service. Every single staff member was polite, respectful and asked what I wanted/needed. The desk clerk was wonderful--I was so tired and she handled me extremely well. Pointed me to the free Thanksgiving dinner that was almost done but she held it open until my son and I could tuck our toes under the table. She also treated my service dog with kindness and genuine care, we got a 1st floor room, what a blessing! The next morning the desk clerk talked with my son while I gobbled down the free breakfast....choices of healthy breakfast food--hooray! It's not a ritzy place but it's clean, quiet, and the people are the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diannefrom Silver Spring, MD.

Very Nice Extended Stay Hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a VERY nice Residence Inn, with the "new decor" in university town. Sorry to see that they have replaced the full stove of the older RI's with a two-burner range top--not enough for really extended stays. Breakfast is the usual--would like to see more creativity, but that is a conversation to have with Marriott HQ. BTW, I am a loyal Marriott girl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Check in was fast & representative was pleasant. Room had modern/updated decor and was clean & spacious with a king sized bed and pull out couch. Breakfast had many options such as: cereal, bagels, fruit, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, etc.. Food was hot, plentiful and filling. Would definitely stay here again if I am in WV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by hawklady

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Football weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Not happy to stay in a handicap room, but it was a nice room just a little inconvenient being handi cap ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meganfrom Gainesville, FL

Your football oasis

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're going to a WVU football game, this is THE place to stay! The location is amazing and the service is fantastic! This will be our go-to for all football game trips!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AKfrom Buffalo, NY

Nothing but great things to say

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Based on previous reviews I had high expectations of the Residence Inn Morgantown. After staying there for 2 nights I have to say that the excellent reviews are well deserved. The staff was always nice and accomodating. The hotel was very nice. My room was modern and clean. There was a Mountaineer football game going on the weekend I was there and the hotel did a great job of managing all the commotion of gameday. I would only want to stay at this hotel on future trips to Morgantown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was so relaxing. Attentive staff, clean and spacious rooms. A joy. I will go with a Marriott property from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amy P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

loved our stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night and wish we could have stayed more. Our room was wonderful and the staff was great. It was easy to find and a very enjoyable time had by my husband and I before the wedding we had the day we checked out.