Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Bad example of a B and B!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I arrived in the evening to a horrible parking area full of ruts and holes. I went in a door and had no idea where to go, so I had to just walk around. When I finally found my key at the front desk I went to my room. The walls were paper thin and people were talking loudly. I could hear a phone conversation in the next room, including the person on the phone! The carpet was filthy and had bugs crawling on it. When I pulled back the covers to the bed the blanket was stained and the sheets were gross with spots of black and stains. It was a horrible experience. I love B and Bs and this one was disgusting!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little place full of character and charm. If your in the area then this is the place to stay. Its a little old and certinly not one of your sterile chain hotels. The host look after you like your a family guest. Will definately stay here again if I get a chance for a return visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Last room available with 20 miles of WVU football.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cat on the roof was odd as we pulled in. Low battery on smoke alarm beeped all night. No bugs, but carpets were dirty. Direct TV had no signal during stay. I would not recommend this B&B, unless it is the last room available for a one night stay after a WVU football game.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice town.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The outside porch.
Cons: Where could I begin?
Location: Morgantown, to a Mountaineers/Baylor football game.
Kingwood is a lovely town. The location of Preston County Inn is beautiful. The hotel itself not so much. They used a lot of duct tape, curtains hanging part up, part down, cobwebs everywhere. Was not really clean. Now with the price of $79 per night, it was cheaper than closer to Morgantown, We would not return to this hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Barb eckmanfrom New jersey

Awful!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inn was very dirty, had a lot of mold in the bathrooms and the ceiling fans had an inch of dirt on them. Slept on the bed, not in the bed, because it did not look clean. There were cats, which I hate, in the inn and on the front porch. We were greeted at our door by a cat one morning. Breakfast was served in a very dirty kitchenette at the end of the hall. Did not eat. If you have an aversion to dirt, mold, rust, and cats do not book the inn. Hated it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fredfrom nederland

oud gezellig hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Leek een oud sfeervol hotel,wel wat duur voor de prijs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beckyfrom Batavia

Getting Some R & R

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Preston County Inn is a quaint Inn located in a small town The new owner is in the process of remodeling the Inn a little at a time. More importantly, the owner is making the Inn part of the community. They are having more and more community events on the Inn's property. We got a good night's sleep. It was very quiet. The rooms are decorated with wallpaper, furnishings, bedding and curtains during the period of the early 1900's. The other rooms of the Inn are filled with beautiful antiques, pictures and memobilia. It will take a lot of work and time to bring the Inn up to the standard the owners wants it to be. We would stay there again. There is a new deck where you can sit outside and enjoy your dinner or a drink. The front porch has rocking chairs where you can sit and enjoy the view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by retafrom ohio

nice historical hotel-very nice outside

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: historical
Cons: nothing
Location: quiet-scienary nearby
friendly people- beautiful resterant-good food-nice in town location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com