Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marnie from WV

Close to Mountaineer Stadium

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: I liked the proximity to the stadium and restaurants, etc.
Cons: I did not feel that a 10:15 call was necessary to remind me that check-out time is 11:00 when it is posted in the room and told to me at check-in.
Location: Mountaineer Field, Ruby Memorial Hospital, many restaurants, grocery shopping, several WVU student housings within walking distance of motel.
This motel was within walking distance to Milan Puskar Stadium which was very convenient for me since I didn't have to worry about finding a parking space or have to pay for one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to football stadium

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: proximity to football stadium
Cons: pillows were small and uncomfortable
Location: close to football stadium, plenty of places to eat near by
Good hotel, friendly staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mirwais from WV

must-see all

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really didn't enjoy the stay. I think it didn't worth the money. The quote didn't match the final price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ron from Georgia

Yellow toenail

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here a couple times for an entire weekend now but this is my first review. The only reason I stay here is the location. All in all this is a decent motel. It's just a gamble as to what room you wind up in. The first time I stayed my room was clean, in good working order and other than the drunks smoking massive amounts of cigarettes right outside my door one night I had no problems. The second time staying there I was in a different room and had a different experience. This time no issues with any neighbors but the room was not clean. On one of the night stands there was some sticky residue and the backing of an earring. (gross) There was a half used bottle of shampoo and soggy soap in the bathtub. There was hair all over the bathtub. (grosser) And to top it all off there was a HUGE CRUSTY YELLOW TOENAIL on the floor beside the bed. (grossest). Other issues I had were the toilet kept running, the bathtub was clogged so you were standing in a few inches of water while you showered, there was like 3 sheets of toilet paper on the roll. The bathroom light sometimes would not come on or would go out while you were in there and since the switches were on the OUTSIDE of the room you were stuck on the pot in the dark. So that is about the gist of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Oct 30, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan from Morgantown, WV

What you expect for the price.

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room had a strange smell, but otherwise clean and modern. If you're just in town for one night, this place will suffice, though an extended stay may prove to be a bit frustrating. For the price, it was better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from WV

Good experience

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is older, but the room was clean, location was great for us and the staff was nice. A great room for the price.
2 out of 5
by Jack from West Virginia

Very Basic Accommodations

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Price (half the price of nearby Hampton Inn). Hi-speed internet service.
Cons: Basic maintenance. Broken bathroom door, no heat from the heat/AC unit. No seating, other than desk chair.
Location: Easy access to WVU Evansdale campus. Lots of nearby restaurants (but not within walking distance).
Can't get more basic than this. Desk clerks were friendly. Room was clean. Amenities non-existent, other than excellent hi-speed internet service. Poor breakfast - get your juice and coffee and go to the nearby McDonald's. Very short walk to WVU Alumni Center, hospital, and football stadium. Short drive to numerous restaurants. If you are traveling solo and need a clean bed and a place to take a shower, this one is OK. Traveling with the family - find another place.