Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We loved our stay. The down side is if you want to pay and park yourself it's a hike from the parking garage. The room was clean and the hotel was nice. The heating and air conditioning in the room was strange as it couldn't be set to a temperature just hotter or colder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great hotel....right down the street from the WVU campus---will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

WVU Proximity

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: West Virginia University
One of the best places in Morgantown and not really much more expensive than a chain motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PK

Hotel needs a lot of work. Not clean enough for $

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: The rooms & floors & showers need to be cleaner & needs some remodeling in the rooms.
Location: The location is prime for the view & area being near the river.
Over all I would rate this hotel as a 2 1/2 star for not being so clean. Yes, the lobby is nice but I have stayed in better hotels for this rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waterfront is consistantly nice.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The Waterfront is always a very nice experience in Morgantown. They do everything well. We were there mid-week so it wasn't busy. Rooms clean and quiet. Breakfast is solid. Everyone is super friendly. Only drawback is it is the most expensive place in town and they never discount.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very scenic by river

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Friendly courteous staff. Excellent restaurant located in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent stay!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Everything was wonderful!! Nice staff, clean room, large swim towels, and tidy grounds. The only thing I wished for was more air conditioning in the room. I turned the air in the room all the way down and still wanted it a bit cooler. It wasn't uncomfortable, but I like it almost cold when I sleep. Otherwise, it was a great stay. I got an excellent deal on the hotel, but I would stay again even without the deal I got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Uncomfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Clean everywhere else, nice restaurant and lounge, nice staff.
Cons: All of the above.
The hallway to our room smelled like body odor and temperature in the hallways was very warm. The room was clean and didn't smell like the body odor outside our door. However, the bed was not as advertised with a pillowtop mattress. No pillowtop and very uncomfortable bed. The room temp was hard to control. Very warm and didn't ever seem to cool off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from Baltimore

This hotel will help you get your daily exercise

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, pretty new. Restaurants on site and within walking distance. Playground also within walking distance.
Cons: No charge for parking; reduced rate for valet parking.
Location: Downtown Morgantown is the pits but activities at WVU were rewarding.
This is a huge hotel. Because we were participating in planned activities at WVU, we did not eat at either restaurant in the hotel so I can't rate them. The room was quite adequate, bathroom also OK. Clean. My only problem was the parking lot was a real hike from the lobby -- and there is a daily charge for it. Valet parking is available, but, given the price of the room, we were trying to save some money. But my Fitbit did add up the steps and told me I'd reached a new plateau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jarrett from Indiana

OK, but expected more

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: All the staff were pleasant.
Cons: The room cleaniness, particularly the bathroom and specifically the tub. Having a sink option outside the bath would be great, but not likely possible
Location: The location on the river with a nearby walking/running path and kids play area was an unexpected bonus.
Our experience and stay were fine, we had no problems or issues, but I had expected more room amenities/features than provided. For starters, there is one sink inside the bathroom and no fan option and the tub was dirty looking. With a family, getting ready was quite tricky and meant starting even earlier than normal. The deluxe room is really just a differing bed-type and refrigerator, but an idenitical floor plan to other rooms, so not really much benefit. The room was clean overal, but the was dingy looking, carpet had stains and the room just seemed well-used compared to the age of the hotel. The remainder of the hotel facilities appeared to be in better condition than the room, at least the room we stayed in. All in all, the room would not deter us from staying there again, but was not what we expected based on the reviews and age of the facility.