Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Did not care for the tip jar at the breakfast. Room was very nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

A very nice overnite stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: excellent breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: Just looking for a place to sleep
We are two snowbirds, This motel is on our route from Arizona to Minnesota. We intend to stay again next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper Thin Walls

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Most of staff except Manager's mom who had a very poor attitude
Cons: Manager should fire her mother. Guest need to be warned that if loud guest occupies adjoining room they will not get any rest.
Location: Walking distance to fast food. Easy off of interstate.
Fast asleep when loud guest checked into adjoining room could hear tv blaring and guest coughing and gagging all night long. Hotel staff did nothing to help when we complained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Manager's Mom Ruined Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: All of staff except Hotel Managers Mom and general appearance and convenience to interstate
Cons: Manager's mom needs to stay home.
Location: Close to interstate. Walking distance to fast food
Stranded there due to car trouble on cross country trip. All staff including front desk, maids, breakfast staff were wonderful and helpful until Manager's Mom came on as desk clerk last evening of stay. She had no people skills was argumentative, mean, and downright rude. Guest checked in next door and was very loud at 11:30 pm and her solution was that we should get dressed after we had been asleep for several hours, pack our things and move to another room. Also when we tried to use Expedia pay at hotel option she fought with us as Expedia Gold Plus Members for fifteen minutes telling us we were not allowed to pay for room at hotel in cash even with a credit card for incidentals. Also she was quick to say every other word that her daughter was Manager as if theft meant she was above reproach. She ruined hotel stay for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very nice staff, clean and quiet. Check in was simple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA

What a lovely stay at this hotel!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The carpets were super clean and beautiful everywhere.
Cons: absolutely nothing - it was just great. I look forward to visiting this hotel again.
Location: na
We were thrilled with our room and the very friendly staff at this Best Western. The flat screen TV clear and welcome after driving 8 hours. The bathroom had newly updated, beautiful features including the green vanity/sink that looked liked those in the Ritz Carlton - wow. he seating area next to the lobby was well designed and decorated and comfy. A beautiful L-shaped pool and jacquzzi were visible through the glass windows upstairs - we didn't stay long enough to use them, but could see several people taking advantange of the well designed pool room. I could not think of one thing that could have been added.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay. No complaints

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good.
Cons: The TV was very fuzzy and the hotel staff could have been more helpful. The bed was a little hard.
We were just there for 1 night to purchase a vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juliefrom Shawnee, KS

Balloon Fiesta Access

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: That we were able to get a room at the last minute during Balloon Fiesta and it was nice and clean!
Location: Forty minutes to Sandia Tramway.
Half hour drive to park and ride lot to Balloon Fiesta. Due to government shut down and no access to National Parks, we arrived in Albuquerque area a few days before our reservation, so had to find so etching at the last minute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT'S ANICE PLACE TO STAY

Posted May 21, 2013
ON FRIDAY NIGHT THE ROOM WAS VERY NOISY. SATURDAY NIGHT WAS OK