Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Location off major interstate to Albuquerque!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Very clean, comfortable basic room.
Despite being located right off a major highway, it was comfortable and located across from a variety of restaurants that could one could walk to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Clean and Surprisingly Quiet

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. quiet. reasonable rates.
Cons: Microwave in the room would be nice. Larger/newer television. The lighting in the room was dim. An ashtray outside doors would keep litter controlled.
Location: adequate truck parking very near. Plenty of eating establishments within walking distance. easy to locate. local market close by.
Stayed 2 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Fridge in room but we had to go to the lobby to use a microwave as there are none in the rooms. Motel is close to the freeway but was surprisingly quiet in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel room. Good price. No complaints.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic hotel room. Good price. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleaniness

Posted Nov 2, 2014
their was mold around toilet and sprinkles were dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jefffrom The road

Don't get your hopes up:

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
All staff we encountered were cold and standoffish. The toilet only flush about every 15 minutes. The shower handle was broke in half, could have easily cut someone. The door was off kilter from the frame, allowing an abundant amount of light to shine in from the hallway. Next time we will pay all little more and stay next door.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tiles missing in bath, rug patched poorly, air conditioner taped to wall, no kleenex, holes in bedspreads...basically very poorly maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Zuni, NM

Good halfway point yo Clovis.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Convenience from I 40.
Cons: Make sure everything in room works properly and is user friendly . Was great for one night !
Location: Very close to Albuquerque and lots of eating establisements.
Hair dryer did not work . No written instructions on how to work TV, but clerk came right away and showed us. Great size room, but we had advanced booked at a cheaper rate, yet had to pay more when we checked in. Was not notified in advance of increased rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LJ

Decent hotel for a low price

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Hallways smell very smoky, although rooms didn't, but unpleasant to walk into.
Location: If you don't find food or something to do in town, Albuquerque is a short trip for more options.
Clean, decent place. Right off the interstate and lots of truck facilities around but we didn't hear much noise at all. Beds were a bit firm for our tastes but not uncomfortable, bedding was comfy enough. Economy towels, etc but not terrible. Decent tv choices, wifi was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful, like when we requested more towels. Lots of food choices nearby. Didn't try three breakfast so don't know if it was good or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Dallas, TX, USA

A bit better than you'd expect - good value.

Posted Oct 16, 2012
The only downside was that the hallway smelled pretty badly of smoke. The room was fine, staff helpful, pretty clean. Above average for a Motel 6. Was a good value.