Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleaniness

Posted Nov 2, 2014
their was mold around toilet and sprinkles were dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tiles missing in bath, rug patched poorly, air conditioner taped to wall, no kleenex, holes in bedspreads...basically very poorly maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Zuni, NM

Good halfway point yo Clovis.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Convenience from I 40.
Cons: Make sure everything in room works properly and is user friendly . Was great for one night !
Location: Very close to Albuquerque and lots of eating establisements.
Hair dryer did not work . No written instructions on how to work TV, but clerk came right away and showed us. Great size room, but we had advanced booked at a cheaper rate, yet had to pay more when we checked in. Was not notified in advance of increased rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LJ

Decent hotel for a low price

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Hallways smell very smoky, although rooms didn't, but unpleasant to walk into.
Location: If you don't find food or something to do in town, Albuquerque is a short trip for more options.
Clean, decent place. Right off the interstate and lots of truck facilities around but we didn't hear much noise at all. Beds were a bit firm for our tastes but not uncomfortable, bedding was comfy enough. Economy towels, etc but not terrible. Decent tv choices, wifi was excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful, like when we requested more towels. Lots of food choices nearby. Didn't try three breakfast so don't know if it was good or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom Dallas, TX, USA

A bit better than you'd expect - good value.

Posted Oct 16, 2012
The only downside was that the hallway smelled pretty badly of smoke. The room was fine, staff helpful, pretty clean. Above average for a Motel 6. Was a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emilyfrom Georgetown, TX

Staff went several extra miles

Posted Aug 16, 2012
I picked up a nail on the way to this hotel, and the staff was WONDERFUL in helping me avoid unpacking a complicated carload in order to get to the spare. She got someone to remove the flat, someone else to drive me to get it repaired, etc. Also, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but bring your own shampoo and Kleenex. It is an older place with a small lobby and the hallway smelled a bit smokey or musty or something, but NOT the room. It was well worth the low price of the room.
2 out of 5
by Jimfrom Scottsdale, AZ, US - Stara Zagora BG

"great" hotel for family - (the "Adams Family")

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: leaving the next day - shaking off the cooties
Cons: the 12 hours we spent there
Location: on the highway - I-40 Moriarty NM
Sorry to buck the trend of positive reviews above - we travel a lot - on the road at least twice a month - travel to many interstate locations and also 2 or 3 X year overseas, including third-world destinations. So, we are hardly travel-snobs - although we are quite accustomed to minimum standards at low cost (budget) road hotels, this was sub-par. All common areas dirty, carpet stained and torn beyond a normal rough-wear economy class motel/hotel(below truck driver standard - hotels like this are why they sleep in the cab). Front desk confused - not certain of expedia's payent policy (hope we were not charged twice). Female travelers beware - no locks on doors, at ends of ground-floor hallways - anybody can pop in, at any hour - no controlled access. Bath ugly - dirt and scum accumulated in corners of tub, repairs to leaksy tub spout done with 1.5" of caulking around the outside?? - we could not use it. Dirty window - would not open - broken screen. Coffee only from machine in lobby - no other refreshment, nor food, available at breakfast. Poor Wi-Fi - kept dropping signal, and repeatedly returned to login portal - annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria , AZ

" Great Friendly Quaint Place"

Posted Oct 29, 2009
great little place quaint and the staff were very accommidating and friendly there were no elevators seeing its just a motel 2 floors so the staff voluteered to carry all my bags !!! Then they brought more towels without me even asking and brought me an iron and board it was really nice to have such a friendly family orriented staff !! GREAT PLACE excellent for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Alright for the money

Posted Oct 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
Beds were very comfy and clean. Very surprised by the quality of the matress. Cleanliness was average, but I am picky. Halls were a little smokey. Breakfast wasn't anything to write home about, but they fed us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Ruidoso

Great room for the money and exceptional staff

Posted Aug 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and great value for the money. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again when in Moriarty.