Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beatrice, Ne

Nice enough motel for the money

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: On old Route 66. Close to Gas Stations and Restaurants Far enough off I-40 that we couldn't hear the traffic, but very easy to get back on it.
Cons: The shower and plumbing noise could be quieter
Location: The location is great for restaurants and gas stations, and there is shopping pretty close by
Check is was easy as I had a reservation. The Motel is situated on a leg of the old route 66, and there was plenty of nostalgic remnants of Route 66 Glory Days. The Hotel was Quiet and the rooms were neat and clean. The staff was friendly, and efficient. The only grievance we had was that the Morning Plumbing was quite noisy from adjoining showers. Other than that, we got a nice night's rest, and thought for the money we spent, we had a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We rented three rooms for 6 adults and 2 children.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Only 2 towels in room with 4 people. Didn't want to change sheets daily. Parking lot rough and lots of pot holes. Electronic keys wouldn't work one day and had to issue new ones. Although exits have key entry at night, none of them are working. One non smoking room smelled smoky. TV remote battery section off and scotchtaped on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lawrence from Los Alamos, NM

Estancia Official Visit

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Desk clerk let us check in before the room was ready, we came back ready to go into the room. Room was comfortable and clean. WiFi Service was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philllip from minnesota

A night at Super Eight

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly receptionist, good room and a great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Travel

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fine hotel. Fine location. But pillows were lumpy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable enough.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for 3 days. The room was cleaned each day, which is nice. However, I hung my towels up, but they were still washed each day. It's not terrible to be too clean, but there was a card on my bed stating that hung towels wouldn't be washed. It just seemed a bit wasteful. The bed wasn't super comfortable, and the pillows were small. However, the hotel has been recently updated and did seem overall clean. There were a couple of dirty places that you can tell just don't get cleaned. We all have these areas at our house, but I expect a hotel to take care of them more often. This particular hotel is in the main part of town along Route 66. There are other hotels and businesses nearby, so it seems relatively safe. There was free wifi, as well as a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The continental breakfast was okay. It consisted of waffles, toast, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, apples, and kids' cereal. The selection of breakfast options was small, but it was sufficient. I stayed in a non-smoking room. There were smoking rooms interspersed in with the non-smoking rooms, so the hallway sometimes smelled of smoke. The room itself was fine, though. I would stay here again if I needed to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Liked the cleanliness and the quiet rooms.
Easy access to this hotel on and off the expressway. Clean quiet facility. Friendly staff. Appropriately priced. Breakfast had waffles, yogurt, etc. but no meat/eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels