Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Most of the time, wifi had limited service. Otherwise everything was great. Definitely we'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Los Angeles

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very good hotel to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keon from Vancouver , Canada

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Clean and direct connection to the subway through a walkway
Cons: The shower curtain in the bathroom should be sprayed regularly for freshness. English signs and written materials at the hotel should be provided.
Great hotel for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl from USA

Great location.

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here numerous times when I visit Japan for business. Great location and great service. No complaints other than air conditioning in the rooms is always weak and the room never gets cool. Older hotel so can't change the system.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Shady neighborhood - avoid

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The neighborhood is shady. When we got to the front desk, they muttered something about smoking/non-smoking then added a 1,000 Yen "surcharge" which they asked me to pay up front. Since we were exhausted I really had no option but to pay it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Smelly dirty hotel
Location: Far away from every where
This is very dirty hotel. I think they have never ever cleaned carpets in rooms. Smell of smoking all over places and heavily even inside of non smoking room. The TV is from 50 years ago and stops functioning by itself. No one speaks English, good luck if you have a question. Practically it is 1hour train travel time away from every thing. And if you are out and have fun some where, you should be careful because the last train is at 11:30 pm to get and come back to this hotel. Taxi is very expensive. The odd thing is that my friends had much better and cheaper hotel rooms in Osaka downtown! There is absolutely nothing good that I can say about this hotel. Do yourself a favor and stay some where else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GABRIEL [MR] from LONDON,UNITED KINGDOM

MAIN POINTS

Posted Mar 15, 2013
Pros: EASY TO GET TO AND FROM,ALSO TRAIN STATION FACING HOTEL WITH TRAINS TO KYOTO.
Location: AIRPORT BUS TERMINATES OUTSIDE HOTEL.TRAIN AND METRO ON DOOR STEP SO EASY TO GET TO TOURIST ATTRACTIONS...ALSO PLENTY OF PLACES TO EAT AND SHOP .
MAIN POINTS...VERY GOOD LOCATION,CLOSE TO MAIN TRANSPORT HUBS,...PLENTY OF PLACES TO EAT NEAR HOTEL ALSO IN HOTEL ITSELF...,STAFF SPEAK ENGLISH, VERY EASY TO GET TO/FROM ITAMI AND KANSAI AIRPORTS.