Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairmont

Great value for price

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. Clean and friendly. Beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by General Manager Pamela, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a small town

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Cons: TVs. Still have very old tube televisions
Location: Small town but they have Pizza Ranch for pizza and chicken. For a great home cooked meal go to Detoys and for a night out go to the Ole No. 1
This hotel is very good for a small town with few options. The beds are very firm and the TVs really could be updated. However, the staff that worked there were fantastic at helping us get pillows and anything else we needed. The pool is not really big but in great shape and clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by General Manager Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I agree the TVs could be updated but we now have every TV with High Def channels and flat screens are coming in the near future. We hope to see you here again sometime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Red Wing, MN

Would stay again!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: convenient to U of M Morris
Our room was quiet and comfortable. Hotel staff was very friendly. I've stayed here 3 times before and see no reason to look elsewhere in Morris!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by General Manager Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

In nice shape for a small town

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Reasonable in price and roomy.
Cons: Can't think of anything to add.
Location: The town is small so the motel is located very close to most things.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Since the motel is on a highway try to get a room on the quiet back side of the motel. Overall a good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by General Manager Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And yes, the back of the hotel may be quieter but some guests like to see their parked car in the front. We will try and accommodate each individual request. I hope you can stay with us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014
bad beds small area for sink shower. Saturday they stop the breakfast before 9:00 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by General Manager Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry the beds did not meet your needs. We continue to replace beds on a rotating basis. I agree the bathroom area is small but this is only a 40-room hotel and the rooms are compact. The Continental Breakfast is served daily from 6 AM to 9 AM and offers cinnamon rolls, frozen waffles, yogurt, bananas, three cereals, oatmeal, toast, juice, milk and coffee. We hope you will give us another try when you are in the Morris area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry the beds did not meet your needs. We continue to replace beds on a rotating basis. I agree the bathroom area is small but this is only a 40-room hotel and the rooms are compact. The Continental Breakfast is served daily from 6 AM to 9 AM and offers cinnamon rolls, frozen waffles, yogurt, bananas, three cereals, oatmeal, toast, juice, milk and coffee. We hope you will give us another try when you are in the Morris area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Ease of check-in and out. Room was clean and in good condition.
Cons: The bath tub could use non-slip strips. Very slippery when wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would have liked a fridge

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Cons: the breakfast could have added more choices.
the room was clean and the staff was helpful, but I would have liked a refrigerator and a few more choices at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by General Manager Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. The suites have a micro/fridge in the rooms but the standard rooms do not. If you request the use of the micro/fridge we normally can put one in the room for a minimal charge. The breakfast is a Continental Breakfast with cinnamon rolls, frozen waffles, yogurt, bananas, three types of cereal, oatmeal, milk, juice and coffee. We hope to see you the next time you come to Morris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Thank you for the review. The suites have a micro/fridge in the rooms but the standard rooms do not. If you request the use of the micro/fridge we normally can put one in the room for a minimal charge. The breakfast is a Continental Breakfast with cinnamon rolls, frozen waffles, yogurt, bananas, three types of cereal, oatmeal, milk, juice and coffee. We hope to see you the next time you come to Morris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott

Fine for the price

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: convenient to U/M-Morris
Cons: My room was a bit noisy and the mattress was thin
Location: Morris isn't big - a nice little Shopko, Pizza Hut and Subway within a 2 minute walk
I've stayed here before and thought it was a decent hotel. This time the mattress seemed a little thin and I did hear noise from other rooms. I'm likely to stay here again but will hope for the better experience I had the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Noise level.
Location: Good location
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was efficient and friendly. Alot of noise from hallway, with a re-occuring slamming door throughout the early morning hours. Would definitely stay again, and request a room away from stairway door.