Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

In nice shape for a small town

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Reasonable in price and roomy.
Cons: Can't think of anything to add.
Location: The town is small so the motel is located very close to most things.
Staff is friendly and helpful. Since the motel is on a highway try to get a room on the quiet back side of the motel. Overall a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2014
bad beds small area for sink shower. Saturday they stop the breakfast before 9:00 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry the beds did not meet your needs. We continue to replace beds on a rotating basis. I agree the bathroom area is small but this is only a 40-room hotel and the rooms are compact. The Continental Breakfast is served daily from 6 AM to 9 AM and offers cinnamon rolls, frozen waffles, yogurt, bananas, three cereals, oatmeal, toast, juice, milk and coffee. We hope you will give us another try when you are in the Morris area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Ease of check-in and out. Room was clean and in good condition.
Cons: The bath tub could use non-slip strips. Very slippery when wet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

would have liked a fridge

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Cons: the breakfast could have added more choices.
the room was clean and the staff was helpful, but I would have liked a refrigerator and a few more choices at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Thank you for the review. The suites have a micro/fridge in the rooms but the standard rooms do not. If you request the use of the micro/fridge we normally can put one in the room for a minimal charge. The breakfast is a Continental Breakfast with cinnamon rolls, frozen waffles, yogurt, bananas, three types of cereal, oatmeal, milk, juice and coffee. We hope to see you the next time you come to Morris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott

Fine for the price

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: convenient to U/M-Morris
Cons: My room was a bit noisy and the mattress was thin
Location: Morris isn't big - a nice little Shopko, Pizza Hut and Subway within a 2 minute walk
I've stayed here before and thought it was a decent hotel. This time the mattress seemed a little thin and I did hear noise from other rooms. I'm likely to stay here again but will hope for the better experience I had the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Noise level.
Location: Good location
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was efficient and friendly. Alot of noise from hallway, with a re-occuring slamming door throughout the early morning hours. Would definitely stay again, and request a room away from stairway door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average quality rules with easy parking and access

Posted Nov 27, 2012
It was easy to access the hotel and to find our room. We were able to park fairly close to an entrance to the hotel which made lugging our suitcases a short trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pleasantly pleasing stay.

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Quiet and room layout.
Cons: Breakfast bar.
Location: Very convenient.
Very quiet, convenient. Breakfast bar not stocked very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from St Paul, MN, USA

Solid and comfortable

Posted Feb 1, 2012
Pros: No overwhelming smell of chlorine in the pool area. The pool area also had large windows.
Cons: Expedia and the hotel differed on my reservation. I am not sure whose fault that was.
Nice basic hotel with a friendly staff. Great for the price.