Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate exit. Not far from downtown.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Stayed with other family members to attend a funeral. Everyone was pleased with room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Great location, price, clean. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Would recommend

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: location convenience. cleanliness.
Cons: air conditioning system seems to put out humid air and needs to run non-stop for cooling.
Location: we were participating at the BMX races so the convenience was perfect.
I would recommend the hotel. Front desk staff were pleasant. Room and facilities were clean. Ample choices for hot/cold breakfast. Tasty food. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Entire stay was great

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nice & large rooms. Comfy beds.
Cons: Pool operating hours and faster elevator.
Location: We were there for a graduation, but just a few minutes away is the Morristown Mall
The beds were larger than we expected. The rooms were very nice and cozy. The only downside was the pool wasn't open yet, if the hotel could post when the pool opens and closes for the season it would be much better. The breakfast was great, the attendant even brought extra waffle mix so my girls could have one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Friendly Staff and Excellent Breakfast

Posted May 2, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The facility was older and perhaps could use an update. The free, hot breakfasts were excellent. The eggs and bacon were hot and tasty. The food bar was kept clean and well supplied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
It was very clean and great place to stay. I enjoyed our stay we had a balcony and it was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A family visit

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Stayed here 3 nights while visiting family in Whitesburg. The beds were super comfortable, the room very clean, great water pressure in the shower (always a big deal for me) and breakfast hours until 10am which helps when your still on MST. Food was very good than and large selection. I will be staying here any time I'm in town and would recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice facility and close to restaurants

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything else but the bug droppings.
Cons: Obviously the disinfecting process.
Location: About an hour from the Bristol Motor Speedway and price much cheaper than hotels close to track.
I would normally class this Best Western Plus as a 4 star, but I had a "not-so-nice" experience. When fluffing my my pillows I found what I thought to be roach feces under one pillow. I also found the same thing in the bathroom. I inquired and the room had not been used for a few days, but still, that's not an excuse. We were just too tired to move to a different room, and when I talked with the manager the next morning he brushed it off with telling me it was from a beetle brought in from the fresh mulch outside. Whatever - he wasn't concerned and I was disappointed he didn't offer me a bit of an incentive to come back again. So I won't. CH.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Perfect for what we needed it for. Beds were a little firm but overall the hotel, its staff, the breakfast, and the property were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

very nice

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: everything except the pool was not open yet. (outdoor)
Location: we were looking for housing to move to the area. met all our needs. enjoyed a picnic at one of the local parks.
great staff, very clean, attentive to our needs. best motel breakfast ever