Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from |ndy

Excellent value

Posted Jul 30, 2015
This place was nice. It is not real modern or upscale. It is in good shape, very clean and comfortable. We needed a place to rest for the night before going on to the Biltmore Estate and this was a perfect stop. Restaurants are about 3 miles up the road an exit away. There is an elevator which makes it easy to get luggage upstairs and they have luggage carts available. The shower heads are to low and a little uncomfortable to use . The room with two double beds was cramped but not to the point of making the room uncomfortable. The breakfast was very nice, nothing fancy, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, danish, juice and coffee. Better than fast food. The staff was polite and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Rest before the mountains

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Convenient stop on I-40E prior to crossing the mountains into NC. Clean rooms and comfortable beds my main criteria for any recommendation to stay and this has both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Nice, neat, reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pleasant stay; bathroom drain was slow and needed updating but overall would refer to others. The breakfast wasn't that great, but there were other places nearby to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 23, 2015
The staff was friendly, extended Southern hospitality to us, check-in was easy, the room was clean, the bed was fabulous, the location was quiet and easily accessible to the highway, and the full breakfast was a great way to start the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from knoxville tn

Would stay again

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Noise from a/c. It woke us up during the night.
Location: We like Carvers restaurant/apple barn in Cosby.
We just needed somewhere relatively close to NC where we went on a long hike. Comfort Inn was conveniently located, clean and reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Great

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
I guess you get what you pay for. Our room was really dated and looked somewhat dirty. Carpet was stained with some sort of red liquid. Breakfast was the only decent aspect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice and comfortable and spacious but breakfast the only downfall. It was not much to choose from and was not to fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Long time Comfort Inn fan. Just as expected.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: No surprises.
Cons: Make the facility 100% non-smoking
My only complaint was the smell of tobacco smoke in the hallways. No smell in the room, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect pit stop for traveling.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This hotel was convenient for our travels. I stayed at Comfort Inn traveling to and from the East coast. I would definitely stay here again. It was a nice place to stay for the price.