Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 23, 2015
The staff was friendly, extended Southern hospitality to us, check-in was easy, the room was clean, the bed was fabulous, the location was quiet and easily accessible to the highway, and the full breakfast was a great way to start the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom knoxville tn

Would stay again

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Noise from a/c. It woke us up during the night.
Location: We like Carvers restaurant/apple barn in Cosby.
We just needed somewhere relatively close to NC where we went on a long hike. Comfort Inn was conveniently located, clean and reasonably priced. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Long time Comfort Inn fan. Just as expected.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: No surprises.
Cons: Make the facility 100% non-smoking
My only complaint was the smell of tobacco smoke in the hallways. No smell in the room, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect pit stop for traveling.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This hotel was convenient for our travels. I stayed at Comfort Inn traveling to and from the East coast. I would definitely stay here again. It was a nice place to stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Simpsonville, SC

Nice quiet location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The room was very clean and the custodial staff very friendly. However the front desk help was not friendly and inviting. She seemed very put out with our group while she was cleaning up the breakfast area. She kept giving us dirty looks and shaking her head at my grand baby (who is 20 months old) who was happily playing, laughing. I didn't get her name but was very dishearted at her actions. If we return at some time, I'm hoping she is in a better mood or not at work that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Maumee, OH

Good Value

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, filling breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great for the low price

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great family hotel. Clean. Needs improvement on window coverings to make it dark in the room. Needs to replace the irritating magnetic door lock on the north side with something that works better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy and quiet, perfect pitstop

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
A quick overnight stop at our halfway point along the highway. There isn't much in the surrounding area at this highway exit besides a couple other small mom & pop hotels and gas stations/dinner. But the hotel continental breakfast was good enough to get a bite before back on the road. It wasn't great but it's not horrid either. It was perfect considering the location and that is was available. Beds we're comfy and room was clean, that's all I truly care about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trenton, fl

Nice clean hotel, was a very comfortable stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very plesent and the price per night was great! I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by katefrom kingsport

Good night's rest

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our room was super clean, comfortable, & quiet. Just as nice as some of the four star hotels. I had been traveling and stayed at a few different hotels along the way. This was the best night's sleep I'd had in awhile.