Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Easy and comfortable. Getting from parking lot to room was easy. I felt safe traveling alone with my children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cary, nc

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We had a great stay here. We were moving from Tulsa to Raleigh and were quite surprised at how nice the room was. We have stayed in "nicer" higher end places, but this was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Lexington, KY

COMFORTABLE - Lives up to its name

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We had a COMFORTABLE one night stay at this Newport hotel on 06-12-14 and it lived up to its name (COMFORT INN). We selected this Newport location on the basis of the lower advertised price and previous posted reviews among other area hotels. We only wanted a good night's sleep and we got it. We did not use the pool, but the breakfast was decent enough. The room was clean and very quiet, however, there were not many other guests during our stay. We would stay here again if travelling through the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: All
Great staff Oops! Please add a bit more to your review bite me expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathryn from Pennsylvania

Right off the highway, easy on and off.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels com reservation was for a King Room with Sofabed, but reception showed me that they received a request with 2 Queen beds. Didn't seem like their mistake, so we didn't make a big deal. Good thing about this place was that you enter the room from interior hallway, rather than an outside entrance, where bugs can get in easily. Everything was pleasant, room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by William from Auburn

Nice night in Newport

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay in Newport. Idyllic location close to Smokey Mts. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Lehman from Newport, TN

Our stay there was GREAT!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean. Staff were excellent. Next time I visit Newport, I will definitely stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David Sams from Jackson, SC

close to relatives

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was comfortable, clean. We enjoyed it
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kenneth Marsh from Smyrna, TN

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff! Nice Comfortable Room TOO!