Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom trenton, fl

Nice clean hotel, was a very comfortable stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very plesent and the price per night was great! I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable and everything worked fine. Breakfast was so-so (your typical continental offerings). We had stayed at Best Western in Newport and they have an amazing breakfast offering in a separate restaurant setting. We decided to stay here due to better price for the rooms. Also, half the kids were sick and really didn't eat much anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly check in...clean room

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Have stayed there before outside of city traffic...that's why I like the location
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Rude Front Desk Clerk At Checkout / Never Again

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Nikki. She was efficient and friendly. Location near Interstate 40.
Cons: Fire the desk clerk who checked me out the following morning. A clearly marked entrance sign, lighted at night. There is no sign even directing you in
Location: I really didn't notice.
This was a layover stop for a personal trip. Upon my arrival at 11 pm, Nikki, the front desk clerk, was helpful, efficient, friendly. It was the opposite at checkout the following morning. Whoever she was (because she never looked up at me from the apparent paperwork she was completing) NEVER asked me about my stay, my room, or anything. As a matter of fact, she never said a word. She never thanked me for my business. She seemed bothered that I had even attempted to turn my room key in to her. She was, essentially, rude and deferential. Also, the shower head in my room came to my chin-that's right, my chin. I am only 6'2" tall. Of course, the woman at checkout never bothered to ask me about my room so what the heck. I have travelled for over 40 years. I am even a member of the Comfort Reward program. And I have never been treated more rudely in all of those years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom ILLINOIS

Nice Location

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Place and warm Breakfast was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawnfrom Louisville KY

Just what we needed

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a decent price we had a nice stay. Too expensive the closer you got to Asheville and we were on our way to South Carolina coast. Great almost half way place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pankaj S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christinafrom Sterling Heights

Just what we needed

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Family trip to the smokey's. We were looking for a place to stay and not really needing the extra bells and whistles. The rooms are definitely older but they were clean. We got in our room and had an issue with the blinds not shutting and when I told Dee at the front desk she immediately took care of us and switched our rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com