Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Crossville TN

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: the location
Cons: heating/air conditioner system for sure
Location: close to all major shopping centers and restaurants
We were greeted as soon as we walked in to a smiling front desk clerk. However once in the room & booking for 4 people we were only given 2 towels. The heater/air conditioning system does need to be upgraded. It was very loud & it was either too hot or too cool in the room. Only received 1 serving of coffee in the room with 1 creamer and 2 sugars. Had to go to the continental breakfast which was not the best but they did have a waffle maker machine which impressed my 9 year old. Will go back in the event of another short stay.
1 out of 5
by Rebecca from Warner Robins, GA

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: easy access
Cons: uncleanliness
Location: easy access to shopping and interstate
was not advertised properly. Requested non-smoking room; however because I had a pet, we had to have a smoking room.
2 out of 5
by Anonymous from PA

Posted Nov 29, 2013
Pros: Good price and clean
We were initially given a room where the door stuck and we could not get out once we were inside. The manager coached my husband by phone how to bang on it a certain way to get it to open. He could open it, but I could not. Then we discovered that the air conditioning was not working, and it was August. So we asked to move to another room and were given the room next door, the only other room available. The next day, we discovered that they had put another family in the room with the stuck door without fixing it or the air conditioning. Our second room was adequate, but I can't imagine putting someone in a room knowing there are problems that need to be fixed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
2 out of 5
by Doug from New Hampshire

Kind of shabby.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
A bit run-down; could use some work in lobby and in overall facility. Breakfast was awful--a few stale morning rolls, lukewarm coffee, cold cereal and warm milk. Won't bother with it again--there are alternatives in Greeneville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie from berkshire,NY

Nice staff

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Nice staff, my dog was happy, overall I was pleased
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good trip, bad hotel experience

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Not much
Cons: No WI-FI. Not a wide range of breakfast
Location: It was close to where my father lived
We stayed a week, and they vacuumed the room once the whole trip. Housekeeping was very rude, and didn't speak any English. The beds were very soft, and not for anyone with back issues. The breakfast was no good, no muffins, donuts, that's what I really wanted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if you're not spending much time in the room.

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: the mattresses / pillows / cheap price
Cons: dampness / smell
Members of the staff were nice and polite. The condition of the room was not great but we didn't spend much time in it, so I gave it an OK. The shower curtain in the bathroom had mildew on it and the room was damp: the bed covers were damp when you crawled in, our clothes were damp in the morning. The A/C unit didn't do much to control the humidity / moisture in the room. Also, the room stunk. Thank goodness we had Febreeze with us, which made it bearable. I will say this though, the mattresses and pillows on the beds were VERY comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Susan from Kennebunk, Maine

Keep on driving....

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Dated
This was not our first hotel choice, but the first choice was full, so we had to settle on this one. Next time I will stay out of town rather than stay here. The beds were very hard and there is only 1 plug in the room and it has an adapter plugged into it to turn it into a 6 plug from a 2 plug...not sure how safe this is? The TV remote battery was dead. We just got out of the car and rushed into go to the bathroom, and there was a pubic hair on the floor in there...YUCK! The bathroom is extremely small and the shower leaves a lot to be desired. If you are over 5 feet tall, expect to have a sore back from leaning under the shower head. Very dated and in need of much updating. Day 2 we left around 8:30am and returned to our room around 3pm and housecleaning still hadn't been there. We were in for the afternoon and going to nap, so we put the do not disturb hanger on the door. I called the front desk later that afternoon to at least ask for some fresh towels. She said housekeeping couldn't do our room because of the do not disturb sign. I explained that we only put that out around 3pm and we just wanted fresh towels. Breakfast was sparse compared to other Days Inns and consisted of: make your own waffles, , a few slices of white bread for toast, 3 plain bagels, 3 small pre-packaged cinnamin buns, coffee (watered down), orange juice and 2 types of cereals. Don't be afraid to ask for something, as it does not appear that they keep it stocked very well.