Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S. lebo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabrielle Hanson

One of the Hippest Hampton's Around

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay in hotels 10 nights a month and this is one of the hippest designed Hampton's I have ever seen. Beautiful lobby and hallways. Friendly, fast service. Lovely rooms with very comfy beds. Best of all - sparkling clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda brown from Greeneville, TN

Visit my niece, great niece, great-great niece

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really did enjoy our stay, close to everything and everyone we wanted to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Renee from Illinois

Perfect for Tusculum visit

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights at the Hampton Inn in Greeneville just this past weekend Oct 25-27 while our son visited the Tusculum campus. I couldn't have been more happy with our stay! The room was spotless, beds and pillows super comfy and the breakfast had plenty of choices. To be honest, the entire hotel looked brand new with how it was kept up. I was totally impressed and would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Would stay again...

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bathroom in the hotel was not very clean and two of the hangers for towels and/or robes were loose (one even fell off when I put my towel on it). But overall the hotel was nice, the staff were friendly and helpful, and I liked having more than a continental breakfast in the morning. This isn't an area I normally travel to but I would stay Hampton Inn Greeneville again if I was passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Everything was fine

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good internet connection, decent breakfast, clean room... the only negative was that what was supposed to be a queen bed was a full-sized bed in a handicap-accessible room. Since I was tavelling alone it wasn't a big deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicapped room

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: It had an excellent breakfast and I liked the fact that the coffee was always available. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The hotel itself was excellent but we did not understand why we were booked into a handicapped room. Neither one of us has any physical limitations so we didn't need special accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosalyn from North Carolina

Wonderful Stay at the Hampton

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Everything from the breakfast area to the swimming area. Even took a few minutes out to exercise in private fitness center.
Cons: Nothing, all was good to me.
Location: The location was good. Near by Walmart, Resturants next door as in walking distant. Convenience store in walking distant. Great location.
From the moment I checked in (Friday afternoon) til the time I checked out (Sunday morning) my stay was wonderful. The hotel was remarkably clean. My hotel room was great, also clean and comfortable. I did not expect the breakfast they served as most hotels serve your minimum and basic, but there was hot breakfast on the bar. The dinning area was spacious and comfortable. I will definitely visit this area again and make reservations here at the Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Parse from Vancouver BC

Great Staff

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: nothing to add
Location: Tusculum College around the corner, easy access to local restaurants and shopping (Lowes - Walmart).
This is the second of several visits to Greeneville as our son is attending a local college. Very friendly and supportive staff with a good hotel with good features.