Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Treated like royalty !

Posted Apr 1, 2014
It was such a pleasure staying here. Everyone was so attentive. Clean, quiet, no problem. Advice: book directly with hotel. I could have got the room $20 per night cheaper. I used Expedia...NEVER again!!
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is always encouraging to know that our guests had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We hope that you will have the opportunity to return again soon. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liz from New jersey

My stay in this hotel was ok except

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The freezer didnt work great My ice cream melted and I ask to get it replace and they didnt do it ;( But otherwise everything was great. Love the bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Close to interstate.
Plumbing didn't work in first room. second room, bathroom counter had coffee rings and dust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Very Friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olbina from Indianapolis

Really nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: My wife complains about most hotels. It fit the bill all around.
Cons: Pull out counch a tad uncomfortable
Location: Restaurants all around. Big variety. WalMart very close. gas stations nearby. Hotel right off highway. Cheaper than staying in larger nearby cities
Clean, comfortable, great breakfast, pool, restaurants all over the place, 2 queen and pull out bed was perfect. Stay was very nice. Good value. convenient and close to highway. Right out of the mountains.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Carmel, IN

Disappointment

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Quality
Too cheap on everything for the price. Phony watered down egg substitute; flimsy styrofoam coffee cups, even in dining area; cheap shower and fixtures. Then no hot water, but no offer of any compensation. Decent wide screen TV, HD capable, but with lousy non HD 4:3 signal stretched across the 16:9 screen - happens lots of places but that's no excuse in 2013. Expected better from Holiday Inn Express.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to tenn for football game.

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The room was very clean
Cons: manager to have a quicker response to customers. emergency contacts set up ahead time.
We returned to the hotel at about 10.00 pm to find out we had no hot water. Called the desk the desk staff told me the manager had been called so I thought it would be fixed soon. The temperature outside for the game was very hot and humid a shower would have been great. Had a sponge bath that night. The next day checked, still no hot water very disappointed by this time washed in the sink again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Dayton, OH

Nice stop on the way to Myrtle Beach, SC.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: The room, beds were comfy, continental breakfast, the pool.
This was just a one night stay for us on our way to Myrtle Beach. We got in on a Friday afternoon and spent the night relaxing. The room was very clean and comfortable. We had plenty of space in the double room for three adults and one infant as well as a pack-n-play. There are plenty of options for dinner around the hotel and even further up I-40. We got Cracker Barrel to-go and just hung out in the room. The swimming pool is small but adequate. It was perfect for our 8-month old daughter and us to enjoy a night swim after being in the car all day. I believe that Holiday Inn Express has the best continental breakfast out of all the hotel chains. There were eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, pancakes, various muffins, bagels, toast, different coffees and juices, and fresh fruit. Great place to stay and definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel but not great

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was okay, but not great. Pool was cold, no hot tub. Continental breakfast was lousy - not many healthy choices. Breakfast help was rude to us. We won't stay here again.