Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin walls

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
Cons: Better ventilation system for the air conditioner.
Location: It was close the the interstate, gas stations, and fast food restaurants, but if you stop at Hardee's check your order before you leave.
The walls are very thin. We arrived about 10pm and was very tired. After checking in we went to our room, which was small but comfortable. The people in the next room was talking and we could hear quite a lot of their conversation. We stayed in a non-smoking room but every time the air conditioner came on I could smell smoke. We would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Follow-up call 30 min after checking in to confirm that the room was satisfactory. Sagebrush, a nice steak place right next door with very friendly folks, as well as several chain restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Close to I-40. Price point.
Cons: A lot, but it's a budget motel. Pay more elsewhere if you want more services.
Bed was as firm as concrete, pillows like large sacks of flour. TV is old. Room is tiny. WiFi is free and fast and easy to connect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wi

Needs a good cleaning and update

Posted May 26, 2015
Holiday weekend, last minute stay. Got stuck with a smoking room. Windows sealed shut! Paper thin walls, noise. Room showed lots of wear, bathroom tub had been updated, rest not. Will avoid Motel 6 in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mechell from peachland

its fine.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was fine. Stayed there before. Clean comfortable. Loved the corner style tub. Close to resturaunts, several in walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David A. from Warfordsburg, Pa.

Never again

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was the dirtiest place outside I've ever been. In bad need of cleaning up weeding and trash clean up. Bed was great, water pressure was poor. Got a Non-Smoking room but smoke smell in the hallway and elevator was bad. Need to put all smokers up stairs and non smokers on the 1st floor, smoke rises. Never again in there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daphne from Augusta, ga

It's alright for a few hours to sleep...

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
The service was alright. The rooms were very plain. Old tvs, outdated rooms. The floor I was on had a mix of smoking and nonsmoking but the entire 2nd floor smelled like a wet dirty ash tray. But overall it was fine for the one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Very easy to get to. Right off the Interstate

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The smell of smoke was awful! Could not escape it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

We had a comfortable stay and Ken was great.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Ken was very pleasant and stay was good overall.
Location: We went to Chili's and got 10% off because we stayed at Motel 6.
Just stayed overnight. All was good. Close to restaurants and shopping. Good price. The room was just painted and updated so it was clean and comfortable.