Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

This hotel was HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Tennessee has a lot of beautiful water areas and hiking and biking areas. The surrounding area is beautiful just this hotel was anything but beautiful
I would not recommend this hotel to my worse enemy. Two of the pillows did not have pillow cases on them. The bed was filled with crumbs of some kind. There was no blanket on the bed. The room smelled extremely bad and there were no towels in the bathroom. If it had not been as late as it was we would have left and tried to find another hotel it was that bad but we had been driving all day and into the late night and were extremely tired so we stayed but things were not better in the morning. As we tried to explain the situation when we went to the office in the morning we did not get anywhere, we looked over at the breakfast area to see there was Sunny Delight and a package of bagels, along with a couple really old looking powdered donuts. No coffee, no tea, no cream cheese, no cereal, no nothing.... really disappointing. I would never stay here again. I think I would have felt cleaner having slept in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Staff was friendly. Room was dimly lite. Old and worn looking. TV did not work. No room service was provided. Toilet rocked side to side. Room key card would not work on the second day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice for price . Had to wait to check in hotels.com said check in was at 12:00 but couldn't check in until 3:00 had to blow 2 hrs .overall nice place for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap but clean

Posted May 12, 2014
We have stayed here several times and it is always clean. I love that they are putting new carpet in and updating the rooms. The staff was somewhat rude this time as we were checking in. We booked on line and had our confirmation# on hand. She was very hateful and rude when we were trying to be helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara Caudle from Burton, Michigan

dirtiest room I've ever stayed in

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I an not a complainer normally but this room was discussing. The mattress and box springs were stained, the floor had not been vacuumed, there was visible dirt and debris on the carpet. The bathroom was awful. I had to go to the has gas station to buy disinfectant before i could use it. I don't think the maid did anything between customers except make the beds. The floor of the bathroom looked as if it hasn't been mopped in weeks. I prepaid for this room online through hotels.com i wasn't able to get a refund through the hotel itself. We were only staying one night on our way to Florida do we stayed but never ever again. Pay a few more bucks and stay in a reputable hotel. It wasn't worth saving 10 bucks to stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap is one thing - gross is another

Posted Apr 28, 2014
run-down, dirty - hard to sleep given the conditions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by weekend travel from South Carolina

Good for the money

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Hotel staff knocked on door at 9:00 am and barged in before anyone could get up. I was gone to get breakfast and my wife and kid were in the room. Had I been there she would have gotten yelled at but I wasn't. Room wasn't the cleanest. Breakfast is bagels, sunny D, and coffee. If you're looking for a cheap place to stay you found it. If you're a hotel snob go somewhere else. I've paid more to stay in worse. I would stay again for the money.
1 out of 5
by KC from Jefferson City, TN

Next to construction

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Cheap rate
Cons: Everything overall
Location: Morristown, TN. Closest thing near by was the Flea market
The hotel wasnt very clean. ew! It had a musky smell and the water in the shower was cold.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

my stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had food in the microwave from a previous customer. The bathroom was nasty. I had to go get my own towels. I would not recommend this hotel at all.