Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location right for my trip

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Location was good for my trip.
Cons: See above.
Location: gas, food, and movie theater are all close by.
Location is right for my trip. Front desk staff are all inept. Front desk equipment is all old and broken down and unreliable. Took 15 minutes to find my reservation. Room and beds are small and unstable. Chair in room was broken. Not as many towels as people room booked for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RODNEYfrom Atlanta, GA

Worst place ever and management was no help.

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed sheets were dirty and human feces smeared all over the bathroom walls. It hadn't been cleared or tried to clean. Was told we could have another room but I told them no thank you. I wasn't given my money back for the two rooms we booked that night and the next night. Don't stay here...ever.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Parkway Inn O.0?

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The access to the hotel was difficult at best. At first glance, the hotel seems okay. Just okay. The service was adequate. Cleanliness was an amenity it seems. You had to chase down housekeeping to get towels and then you only received one. One. For a family of five? The only saving grace of the hotel is that it is close to the interstate and is fairly secure.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chrisfrom virginia

cheap hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can deal with room but when service is terrible and only person that I saw working there wants to be hard to get along with it makes the entire stay miserable. And the breakfast is only lil powdered donuts and coffee
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis, IN

Low price w/Clean, comfortable room close to hwy

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Low price. Clean room with new carpet & paint. Comfortable beds
Cons: Highway noise. Breakfast
Location: Very close to highway and interstate I-81
I needed a place to sleep on my way home to Indiana from Florida. The hotel is old, but has new carpet and paint with comfortable, clean beds. Highway noise was bad if you are used to quiet. Breakfast was bagels with butter or jelly and donettes. Coffee or orange juice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by richardfrom Lexington, Ky.

Very good weekend stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room for the price. Way over my expectation. Planning to stay there again once again in the spring and again next fall. Richard Lexington, Ky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newport News, VA

This hotel was HORRIBLE!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Tennessee has a lot of beautiful water areas and hiking and biking areas. The surrounding area is beautiful just this hotel was anything but beautiful
I would not recommend this hotel to my worse enemy. Two of the pillows did not have pillow cases on them. The bed was filled with crumbs of some kind. There was no blanket on the bed. The room smelled extremely bad and there were no towels in the bathroom. If it had not been as late as it was we would have left and tried to find another hotel it was that bad but we had been driving all day and into the late night and were extremely tired so we stayed but things were not better in the morning. As we tried to explain the situation when we went to the office in the morning we did not get anywhere, we looked over at the breakfast area to see there was Sunny Delight and a package of bagels, along with a couple really old looking powdered donuts. No coffee, no tea, no cream cheese, no cereal, no nothing.... really disappointing. I would never stay here again. I think I would have felt cleaner having slept in the parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dingy, poorly insulated both in terms of noise and weather, key had to be reset every time it was used and night desk clerk never asked for any ID (I could have given any room number) but that could have been because she was a zombie as she never spoke a word, ratty bedding possibly from the 1800s, and some yahoo mistakenly called the room phone long before I should have woken.