Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things have changed over a few years

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed here about 8 years ago and it shows that this hotel has lacked a lot of tlc. The room was ok . The pool is definitely the gem here. As we walked through the hotel we noticed many simple neglected fixes . Wires hanging and dirty signs on the entrance doors. The morning of checking out we experience a very unsocial clerk that certainly didnt like to smile. The free breakfast was lacking anything of quality with cheap loafs of bread and packaged cinnamon buns and waffle mix. Not to mention how gross the room was that it was served in. Cobb webs hanging from filthy vents and many water stained tiles. One look up and it was enough to stop eating. I will give credit to the gentlemen who checked us in . He was extremely friendly and very polite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traveler from US

Good value for a stay in the area

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We usually look for motel rooms that offer up the basics - clean bed, bath, and shower - as we're rarely in the room other than to sleep. This place, had we needed it for more, was great overall. Fridge & microwave in the room, very clean, and even an indoor pool and hot tub. Two things proved a little disappointing - the Wi Fi didn't work & that's a big one for me. Woman at the front desk said they had a call in to fix it and offered no compensation for the inconvenience. And some minor maintenance issues - chain on the door was broken and spicket in the tub was loose. If the Wi Fi would've worked, I'd have called this a great value instead of just a good one.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bonnie from Tenn

Very sorry I had to stay there.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We wanted to be in the Pigeon Forge, TN area and it was to far away. The hotel was located in what seem to be a bad area. Strangers were around outside(not registered guest). The hotel was run down. The pool water was green, afraid to swim. There were guest in a couple rooms, noises,they ran and raced down the hallway almost alnight. As a women I was afraid to leave my room after entering. I called the desk at 2:00 am after the guest raced down the hall shouting and slamming into the walls. This Hotel 8, had a Red Roof Inn sign out side, did not know if I was in Red Roof Inn or Hotel 8. I rented two rooms for some of my family, but we would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is an "older" property and needs upgrade

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Upgrade property. Under-sink leak in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ryan from Indiana

Okay for overnight stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was okay. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Did not have Internet in the room but did have access in the lobby. Breakfast had waffles, muffins, cereal and fruit. Indoor pool in center of hotel, so some noise came into room. Overall okay stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to interstates

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Interior pool.
Cons: As above - the outside
Location: We were just here for the night, lot of restaurants nearby
We stopped here just for the night on our way home from Charleston. I think we were the only ones to stay that night- did not see any other cars. The interior of this motel is very nice, but the outside really needs work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from newport tn

needed new mattress

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
overnight stay before destination and it was right off the hwy, our room was nonsmoking and interior just feet from the pool which looked very clean but didn't use. The room seemed very clean but.... The main complaint which is the most important to me is the bed was very uncomfortable and the fitted sheets wouldn't stay on the bed.The free breakfast was waffles, cereal and juice/coffee. No fruit or muffins and just very skimpy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com