Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Good stay

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: indoor pool.
Cons: Better marking of entrance from roadway.
Location: right on main route thru Newport. Everything you want for one-half mile in each direction.
Rented two rooms for family. Had a problem with one room not being cleaned. Resolved in about 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel for the price we paid.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
i thought the hotel was in ok condition, the room was ok but clean. It would be nice if there was shampoo and conditioner and maybe a coffe maker in the room. A did player would have been nice. Beds were comfortable and free wifi, good channels in the TV. I was surprised that the TV was not a flat screen. The air conditioner seemed to be not working great. I put it on 62 and it felt around 68-70 in the room. The bath tub was small but good working and no issues.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn from Chicago

It's not the worst place we stayed, but.........

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night. Pool area was nice, other than that, kinda dated and drab. The bed was ok for my husband, I had a hard time sleeping, however. It was the right price for a one night stay. We got what we payed for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Hickory

Newport

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
I did not realize I would have a room next to the indoor pool so it was very noise until 10 I arrived at 4 30 only to find the room was still not quiet ready, I was told 5 minutes so they could go back in and make the bed so I just ran errands for about an hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cindy from Florence, Alabama

repeat customer.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Quiet. Clean. Pet friendly. Nice indoor pool and whirlpool. I have stayed there several times and its always been the same. I will return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Aylmer, Ontario

OK Place to Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great place for a quick overnight stay while travelling further south......breakfast was adequate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Fort Pierce, FL

Pretty bad

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Well I don't think I have ever stayed in a funkier motel, first of all on Hotels.com no pet fee was listed and it was sprung on me at check in, as this was no refundable room I had no choice except pay fee which I should have just followed my first instinct and left. The rooms heat did not work properly, the choice was either freeze or sweat. Imagine the surprise of being on the toilet and suddenly your feet are wet! The toilet leaked from the bottom, so a towel was needed to keep feet dry. Mold growing in the corner of bathroom floor was a real sickening sight, not sure when floor had been properly cleaned, maybe just from toilet water leaking was good enough. If the windows had been cleaned in the past decade it would come as a surprise to me. Overall this had to be the worst experience with Hotels.com I have had. I chose this because it was closest to family I was visiting, not realizing that others were just as close, so if you have a choice go to another motel and skip this one, you will be glad you did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Henderson, KY

Much Better Than Most Low Cost Motels

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Overall a really nice stay. The property is older but it is clean and the new owners seem to be working toward getting it back to its prime. Very friendly staff and good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.c

Liked it had a pool indoors and close to my destin

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Room could have been a little cleaner room had bad water damage to ceiling and didn't smell clean..blanket didn't look good I slept own top of cover..I would stay again maybe another room..