Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel for the price we paid.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
i thought the hotel was in ok condition, the room was ok but clean. It would be nice if there was shampoo and conditioner and maybe a coffe maker in the room. A did player would have been nice. Beds were comfortable and free wifi, good channels in the TV. I was surprised that the TV was not a flat screen. The air conditioner seemed to be not working great. I put it on 62 and it felt around 68-70 in the room. The bath tub was small but good working and no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cindy from Florence, Alabama

repeat customer.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Quiet. Clean. Pet friendly. Nice indoor pool and whirlpool. I have stayed there several times and its always been the same. I will return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Aylmer, Ontario

OK Place to Stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
Great place for a quick overnight stay while travelling further south......breakfast was adequate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon from Fort Pierce, FL

Pretty bad

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Well I don't think I have ever stayed in a funkier motel, first of all on Hotels.com no pet fee was listed and it was sprung on me at check in, as this was no refundable room I had no choice except pay fee which I should have just followed my first instinct and left. The rooms heat did not work properly, the choice was either freeze or sweat. Imagine the surprise of being on the toilet and suddenly your feet are wet! The toilet leaked from the bottom, so a towel was needed to keep feet dry. Mold growing in the corner of bathroom floor was a real sickening sight, not sure when floor had been properly cleaned, maybe just from toilet water leaking was good enough. If the windows had been cleaned in the past decade it would come as a surprise to me. Overall this had to be the worst experience with Hotels.com I have had. I chose this because it was closest to family I was visiting, not realizing that others were just as close, so if you have a choice go to another motel and skip this one, you will be glad you did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Henderson, KY

Much Better Than Most Low Cost Motels

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Overall a really nice stay. The property is older but it is clean and the new owners seem to be working toward getting it back to its prime. Very friendly staff and good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.c

Liked it had a pool indoors and close to my destin

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Room could have been a little cleaner room had bad water damage to ceiling and didn't smell clean..blanket didn't look good I slept own top of cover..I would stay again maybe another room..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for the dollars

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: This was a very comfortable and relaxing visit. We would definitely consider staying there on a regular basis.
Cons: Bigger signage along the road and in front of the motel.
Location: Gatlinburg, Pidgeon Forge
Renee, at the front desk, and the owner were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and well done. Very nice indoor pool and hot-tub. The breakfast bar was adequate along with waffles, fruit, pastries, toast , juice, coffee, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KENNETH from MILWAUKEE WI

TRIP TO SC SUPER 8 NEWPORT

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
HOTEL IS BEING REVAMPED HARD TO FIND NO OUTSIDE LIGHTED SIGN PEOPLE WERE FRIENDLY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Not close to rating ...more like a 2

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cons: romms need to be remodeled
Room was battered and bruised. Refrigerator was dented and scratched. I won't be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels