Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Enjoyed the hot tub and pool.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Convenient to highway.
No tissues in the room, light over vanity did not work, otherwise ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Ohio

Great time and great staff

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The location was great, and the indoor pool and hot tub
Cons: They are working on remolding the place and what they have done is nice, so nothing cause they are fixing or replaceing old items.
Location: Lots of restaurants are close by and stores like Walmart are real close, plus the highway is right there to go to Pigeon Forge or other places.
We were welcome by the 2nd shift help, he was very helpful, we met the owner and they were also very friendly. Come morning we got up late for breakfest but the 1st shift lady recommended a nice place for brunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hank

Great value

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Convenient to the north end of Great Smoky Mtns NP, clean and with a slightly dated but quite enjoyable indoor pool and hot tub, I enjoyed my stay here. I was not expecting too much but was very pleasantly surprised - it's a great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things have changed over a few years

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed here about 8 years ago and it shows that this hotel has lacked a lot of tlc. The room was ok . The pool is definitely the gem here. As we walked through the hotel we noticed many simple neglected fixes . Wires hanging and dirty signs on the entrance doors. The morning of checking out we experience a very unsocial clerk that certainly didnt like to smile. The free breakfast was lacking anything of quality with cheap loafs of bread and packaged cinnamon buns and waffle mix. Not to mention how gross the room was that it was served in. Cobb webs hanging from filthy vents and many water stained tiles. One look up and it was enough to stop eating. I will give credit to the gentlemen who checked us in . He was extremely friendly and very polite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traveler from US

Good value for a stay in the area

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We usually look for motel rooms that offer up the basics - clean bed, bath, and shower - as we're rarely in the room other than to sleep. This place, had we needed it for more, was great overall. Fridge & microwave in the room, very clean, and even an indoor pool and hot tub. Two things proved a little disappointing - the Wi Fi didn't work & that's a big one for me. Woman at the front desk said they had a call in to fix it and offered no compensation for the inconvenience. And some minor maintenance issues - chain on the door was broken and spicket in the tub was loose. If the Wi Fi would've worked, I'd have called this a great value instead of just a good one.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bonnie from Tenn

Very sorry I had to stay there.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We wanted to be in the Pigeon Forge, TN area and it was to far away. The hotel was located in what seem to be a bad area. Strangers were around outside(not registered guest). The hotel was run down. The pool water was green, afraid to swim. There were guest in a couple rooms, noises,they ran and raced down the hallway almost alnight. As a women I was afraid to leave my room after entering. I called the desk at 2:00 am after the guest raced down the hall shouting and slamming into the walls. This Hotel 8, had a Red Roof Inn sign out side, did not know if I was in Red Roof Inn or Hotel 8. I rented two rooms for some of my family, but we would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is an "older" property and needs upgrade

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Upgrade property. Under-sink leak in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ryan from Indiana

Okay for overnight stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was okay. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room. Did not have Internet in the room but did have access in the lobby. Breakfast had waffles, muffins, cereal and fruit. Indoor pool in center of hotel, so some noise came into room. Overall okay stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com