Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The Wifi.
Location: There is a plaza around 3 miles away from the Hotel and it have eerything beside there is amazing street Newtown street it is breathtaking.
It was amazing the Hotel, the suite and the places around it, it is surrounded by gardens and flowers and the breakfast was really nice, the hotel is quiet. it is really recommended and i would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pickering, Ontario

Off to a bad start

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Hotel suite was pretty roomy, the beds were clean and comfortable. The staff attempted to be helpful.
Cons: The staff could have been more knowledgeable. Breakfast could have been considerably better, ideally with a better variety of eggs, at least scrambled
Location: Didn't have much opportunity to look around, but there were a few sit down places for late dinner and drinks relatively close by.
We got off to a bad start, we had booked two double beds and were told after a very long drive from Toronto, Canada that they only had a queen with a sofa bed. After going back and forth for about 15 minutes, they finally decided to upgrade us to a suite. Not the ideal scenario after a super tiring drive. We inquired about nearby places to eat and were informed that there was only pizza and Chinese, fortunately we looked at the folder in the room and found out there were quite a few more options. Breakfast was quite disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Cons: No complaints.
Very nice accommodation. Close to I95. Read hotel directions. GPS doesn't work well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford PA

Great location near historic Bucks County

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, reasonable rate, cleanliness, and friendly staff
Cons: Replace the mattress more often. Our bed creaked quite a bit.
Location: Newtown is seven minutes away. This is a charming place with nice shops, restaurants, churches, and entertainment.
This was the second time we have stayed at this location. We like the easy access to I-95, Yardley, Newtown, New Hope, and Washington's Crossing, The room was clean and comfortable. If there was a negative; the bed creaked quite a bit. It might be time for a new box spring and mattress. Room # 233
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upper NJ

Nice stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and helpful staff..Excellent stay except as below. Hot air heater makes room very dry. Make a humidifier available (*or bring one).
Cons: Exhaust fan in bathroom. Whatever happens in bathroom happens in bedroom!. Also humidifier needed.
Location: New Hope jammed even on an off weekend. Peddlar's Village was very interesting and not too crowded. Nice bike trail along canal. Not much else to do.
Room was spotless. Staff very accommodating, and breakfast unusually good. Just bring a little humidifier for room comfort. Air was so dry, had to breathe through mouth all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila. Pa.

Staff was efficient, polite & courteous.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: It is convenient to our family relative's location.
Cons: As stated above, breakfast menu.
Location: Mostly visit family celebrations.
Check in was on time, accommodating (especially on our early arrival). Our room (213) was clean and ready upon our arrival. Note: refrigerator was not functioning and obviously needs "preventive maintenance", repair or replacement-made noise throughout the evening to the point that it had to be turned off. Had we been staying more than one night, we would have requested same. Reported to front desk upon checkout. Otherwise, everything was exceptional, including maintenance staff. We would suggest you upscale breakfast from "fast food" to a better tasting menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gaithersburg, MD

Loved the stay!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Stayed one night after visiting Princeton University and on our way to UPenn. Hotel was easy to find (someone said it was hard), has friendly hotel staff, clean and roomy room, nice and warm breakfast! If I have to nit pick, it would be that I would have liked firmer pillows. Overall, I would DEFINITELY stay again in this hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Perfect

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I love the Hotel. Very well located. Rooms are quite big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Very satisfied with everything

Posted Apr 6, 2015
No complaints. Breakfast was awesome. More than I expected. Room was excellent. Not a disappointment at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Yardley

Nice Hallmark Holiday Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful evening. Great staff