Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Staff were nice, the room was clean and the hotel had nice decor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muscle shoals

Over nite stay on our trip to key west

Posted Jul 6, 2014
It was a nice facility. For a over nite stay. Does accept pets which is good to know. Hard to find hotels that accept large dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet good location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Needs a better breakfast for those on the road.
Excellent kitchen amenities. Quite area. Close to highway yet quiet. The beet resteraunt selection nearby.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The worst hotel I have ever been in

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was close to the place we came to visit, but the mattress was like a brick, the curtain had a gum pasted on it, house keeping come once a week, the pillows were very hard not comfortable at all. If things improve I will give extended stay another chance, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guest with all, the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that there were a couple of issues with your room. In response to your feedback, I am working with the staff to improve our level of cleanliness and the overall process to ensure this is not an issue moving forward. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staying here close to a friend's house for a visit

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Reasonable cost and it is pretty clean and easy to get in or out.
Nice staff and overall experience is pleasant. it is easy to get in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our nice staff and your clean room during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carl

Okay for the money

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Location is ideal. Near restaurants and shopping. Staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Carl - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly staff during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shelly from Storch

There are much better places at the same rate

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
On the plus side, the neighborhood is nice,the bed is comfortable and the room is well lighted. On the negative side, it was not particularly clean. The lobby and hallways smell like fish, there was hair on the pillows and hair and stains in the bathtub. They do not provide any hair products and you have to go to the desk to ask for a hair dryer. They only do housekeeping once a week IF you stay for a full week. They don't come in at all- don't empty the trash or make your bed. .Don't give you more towels, soap or toilet paper. The breakfast consists of coffee, muffins, granola bars, instant oatmeal and apples and oranges. No juice no milk and no where to sit down. All in all, for the $60, you can stay at any number of place is the area that are a lot nicer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shelly - I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with our housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week for guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great time

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience over all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dirty hotel... Ghetto

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel room was old and smelled like cigarette smoke.. The sheets were stained and not clean. Hair on blankets.. Looked like pubic hair everywhere. The front desk guy was slurping up his snot with his hand then touching my belongings. Grossed out. Will not be staying at this hotel again and will not recommend. It is ghetto!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I met with our housekeeping staff to ensure your concerns are properly addressed. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.