Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carl

Okay for the money

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Location is ideal. Near restaurants and shopping. Staff was very friendly
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Carl - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and our friendly staff during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dirty hotel... Ghetto

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel room was old and smelled like cigarette smoke.. The sheets were stained and not clean. Hair on blankets.. Looked like pubic hair everywhere. The front desk guy was slurping up his snot with his hand then touching my belongings. Grossed out. Will not be staying at this hotel again and will not recommend. It is ghetto!!!!!!!
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I met with our housekeeping staff to ensure your concerns are properly addressed. As well, I am sorry to hear that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Awesome hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
This hotel was a great place to stay . I got it just to get away, and I really felt like I wasnt in clayton county!! I will definitely be back really soon!!
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: I like it because you are close to all everything that you would need.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, gas, you name it, its there.
My experience was great. I have been here before and loved it. But, I invited my nieces and family members to use expedia to get this hotel and they had the worst time ever. They were told that they had to get smoking rooms, when they had paid for non-smoking rooms. The other one had reservations and was told that they didn't have any more rooms. I was so heart broken, that they had to go through that. When my niece got to her room, someone had taken a shower in her room, but everything else was clean. They did send someone to clean it. We were all there for my brothers funeral and wow. My cousin from Cleveland came too and was given a hard time also a the desk. Expedia please check on this hotel with your reservations. They are really making you all look bad. Some were saying that they want use Expedia again and other said that they would not use that hotel again.
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and great value. Still, I apologize for the booking issues and that we were not able to meet your family’s expectation for hotel accommodations. I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service and housekeeping policies to make sure this doesn't happen again. Again, thank you for the feedback. I do hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Great experience overall. Would definitely go back for my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Aud from NJ

Nice stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently located by shopping centers and resturants. Requested a late check out (12) room service walked in about 10:30 and the front desk called me 4-5 times before 11:45am to see if I had checked out after I repeatedly said I was leaving at 12...otherwise great stay for someone who is from out of town.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for calling you prior to your check-out time. Still, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your room and our hotel's convenient location, close to many different shopping centers. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Weekend stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was ok for the weekend, it's in a great area next to a lot of restaurants and shops. Just wish the quality of the room and the things in it was a little bit better. I'm also a neat freak so things could have been cleaner. Not bad for the money though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tyesha

Great stay!

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel. The staff was friendly and rooms were clean. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Cons: The elevator was filthy. The floor was sticky and needed mopped bad.
I paid in advance to get non smoking with a late arrival and when we arrived all they had left was smoking. they said that since I had booked though a third party like Expedia that this can happen. That I should I should have called them. I did call them on my way and they said it would be held ok. However the desk girl said they give them away to first preference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com