Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Don't Stay at this place!!!!!! Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: It's near the freeway & restaurants, cheap in price, but I guess you get what you pay for.
Cons: Better management, cleanliness, better accommodations for the guests, especially parking!!
Location: The location is in an ok neighborhood, near the freeway, food and a Walmart near but not much else to do.
The room was dirty, the hallway badly stank with cigarettes, there were no additional blankets, no blow dryer in the room, all were given to other guests, so I had to go to the store and buy one just to wash my hair. You have to pay extra for housekeeping. There were no paper towels for the kitchen, when asked for dishes & utensils, they were dirty also. There was no parking, they were renovating the parking lot, so we had to park across the street at a restaurant parking lot, & had to worrying about the rental car. Over all, I'd never stay here again & would Not recommend it to anyone else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

My stay at your hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
My stay was pleasant but because it was a smoking hotel, cigarette smoke permeated the hallway but once I was in my room the smoking was not a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments in regards to having a pleasant stay are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read about the smoke odors you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will discuss ways to control the odor to make sure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Location
The Staff was friendly. Breakfast was continental. It ended at 9.30 on the wknd I was there. To early . My room was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and that you had a positive stay overall. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Atlanta

Across the street from long horns

Posted May 17, 2015
It was ok couldn't connect to wifi and breakfast suck only had fruit and oatmeal package oh yea a granola bar the room was clean nice flat screen LG tv pillows was soft I should have drove home but was too tired to drive 30 more minutes was driving back from Miami
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We appreciate the kind comments about our rooms; however, we apologize that you were not able to connect to the Internet and that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Staff has helpful and friendly. Only problem no housekeeping service stopped by for cleaning or towel exchange. The bathroom was not very clean on arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. While we appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff, please accept our apologies that we did not explain our housekeeping policy to you upon your arrival. Extended Stay Hotels provides housekeeping services based on a guest’s length of stay. Housekeeping services are provided once a week for guests who stay eight nights or more. For guests staying less than a week and for guests who desire additional housekeeping services, we offer the opportunity to purchase full housekeeping or refresh services for a nominal fee. In response to your feedback, we will be sure to clearly explain our hotel policies and amenities we provide to guests upon check-in. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Once I checked in, I noticed my toilet didn't work. Because they were fully booked and maintenance wasnt there, I had to go downstairs and use the employee bathroom. Maintenance did not show up until the afternoon of the next day. The hotel room had hair on the floor and towels...you could tell it was not vacuum and properly cleaned. The hotel ran out of clean towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your toilet did not work and your room was not up to our hotel standards. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will continue to improve and ensure we hold our high standards as a company to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rechardo from Tallahassee

hotel was ok.

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was ok...my only gripe is the bed. The beds are sooooo...small. Two people can barely share and be comfortable in that little bed. Other than that and poor complimentary breakfast choices; our stay was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathan from Jasper, TN

Nice Comfy Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient location and a friendly staff, over all a good stay. The only catch was some mold in the shower and a TV remote that didn't work (the replacement didn't work either.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that there were cleanliness and maintenance issues during your stay. In response to your feedback, we will be sure to carefully inspect all rooms before guest arrivals. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a good stay overall. I am so pleased to read that you found our staff to be friendly and our hotel was in a convenient location for you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to food and shopping

Posted Apr 6, 2015
You've got all sorts of food within 100 feet of the hotel, interstate is less then a half mile, brewsters ice cream is about the next exit which was really good. Walmart is also the next exit. Didn't try the breakfast, just slept in. You can't see it in the photos but it's basically a full kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay and that our location was convenient to your needs. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

So bad we didn't even spend one night there

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing- apart from leaving
Cons: This 'hotel' should be removed from the Expedia website as it does nothing to enhance the reputation of the company - quite the opposite in fact!
Location: Very close to motorway, extremely noisy both inside and outside the building. Close to Fast food restaurants. Hazardous road junctions nearby.
Having travelled extensively, I feel this must be one of the worst hotels we have visited! The receptionist was chewed gum through our 'check in' and could provide little information on location of nearby restaurants etc. I had a number of questions based on customer reviews which she barely answered. She confirmed that there were no hair dryers in bedrooms and none were available to borrow/hire. When I asked about credit card security she simply shrugged her shoulders and said she knew nothing. She pointed to the top of a short (about a metre long)sideboard and said breakfast items were put there in the morning - barely room, we thought for more than a couple of coffee flasks. Very noisy both inside and outside hotel and car park dirty. Room looked very 'tired'. The two tables both had crooked unstable legs, the upright chair was badly scratched, the curtains badly creased and two towels in bathroom were stained. Went in search of other accommodation and when we informed receptionist we were leaving she made no attempt to ascertain why or, when I gave my reason, apologise or make any attempt to rectify situation. Both my husband and I got impression that we weren't the first to have checked out 'early' due to poor standard