Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from Sioux Falls

Nice quiet

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is nice and quiet with friendly staff. Although not near busy bussiness establishment but for me it's perfect no rowdy groups.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to my business destination

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the fact that it was close to my appointments and the convenience store attached came in handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Jackpot Junction event.

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little disappointed with morning food offered but it was not all that important to me.
3 out of 5
by Dudley from Rochester MN

bad security

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: soft, comfortable beds. Friendly desk staff. abundant non-smoking rooms.
Cons: Fix the lock on he "Back Door" and the card reader
Location: For us, the location relatively close to the casino at Jackpot Junction was a plus, since they did NOT have an abundanc of non-smoking rooms.
The "back door" (with easy access to parking) did not lock automatically. we often had to slam it to make sure it was locked. Then, if it WAS locked, the card reader did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Jan 29, 2013
This hotel was my second choice after discovering that Jackpot Junction was booked. The reason I would not return was the attitude of an employee. Not only did this employee act like she was being inconvenienced by running both the front desk of a hotel and the counter for the gas station attached to it, but she flat out said "I don't want to be here anymore." when checking us in. I'm not sure what changes were made during the new renovations that were advertised on the sign, but I would have hate to have seen what the stay would have been like before them. If I return, I will be staying at the Jackpot Junction hotel or driving a little farther to Redwood Falls. For twenty more dollars a night, you can stay in the king suite at the casino, which was a night and day difference our second night in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayne from Morton, MN 56270, USA

weekend tourney time

Posted Nov 20, 2012
Pros: the idea we could go into the conveince store & get whatever coffee we wanted.
Cons: lack of parking places.
Location: handy spot.
We will stay at this hotel again, It was clean and the staff was pleasant. It wasn't anything fancy but was clean, we enjoyed the fact that it had a microwave and refridge in the room, we were disapointed it did not have a clock in our room. We asked for a wake-up call but that was an hour early.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will never stay here again!

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: female staff sunday morning and lack of clean linens for 4 females, no breakfast, free rolls Sat pay for them on Sun am depends on who is working!
Location: good location, convenient for what i need this weekend.
I travel to this area frequently, and frequently stay at hotels, will never stay at this one again, lack of ammenities and sunday morning staff having problems with us getting more towels! 2 women and 2 teenager girls, 2 clean towels...in order to get more clean towels we had to turn in our dirty ones!!! I don't want your crappy towels, I just want enough towels for us to shower and dry off! Also would have been nice to have ash trays in our smoking room! The guy working when we checked in was great, woman working sunday morning, would be fired if she worked for me. When she brought us ashtrays she gave me attitude about being upset when she wouldn't give up more clean towels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Best stay for the price in the Redwood Falls area.

Posted Aug 11, 2010
Very accomodating. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast should include some lower calorie options than doughnuts and rolls. Otherwise I was very pleased and will stay there again when in that vicinity.