Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by tcarie

close to track meet

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The woman who checked us in was wonderful. She was very helpful and respectful. Everything was just small. Small pool, small breakfast area, etc. We didn't like the layout of our room. The sink was right on the righthand side when you walked in. It was very awkward.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Becky

A Little Smokey Smelly

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Took my daughter & her cousins to stay the night for her bday to go swimming. For a newer hotel the room decor looked like they had just thrown whatever decorating remnants they could find together. Other than that (it didn't really bother me, we joked about it all night!) the only real complaint I have is that 1/2 way down the 1st floor hall they had smoking rooms on 1 side, so once you entered the hall you were smacked in the face by the smell of smoke, thankfully my room did not smell. I would think it would make more sense to have all smoking rooms upstairs. The pool was a little smaller than most hotels, but fortunately we were the only ones until late night. The continental breakfast offered was great. I would stay again, but if you cannot stand the smell of smoke, don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thorn Valley Enterprises

Baymont Morton, IL

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice Irish pub across the street at other hotel. Wish it would have had a hot tub, but was very satisfied with the cleanliness of room. There was an iron burn mark on the floor, but it was new carpeting and no big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stopping through

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was convenient right off of the interstate in a good neighborhood. The hotel was a little older compared to surrounding hotels but still maintened in good condition. Our suite was very large with lots of room and a comfortable king size bed. However, the pull out mattress was thin. Overall I would recommend this hotel to other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Checkin

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Arrived at 11:30 and could not check in until 2 pm. Had an appointment ar 12:30 and did not get back to 5:00. Had to leave right away for a dinner engagement. Fortunitly they did let us check in when the first room became available. Har for me to believe that the night before was 100% occupied and even so that a room wasn't available before 12:00 since checkout time was 11:00 and most people leave early. I would not stay here again because of the check in time requirement. Attendent was adament but finally relented when she saw I wa sgoing to occupy the lobby until my 12:30 appointment
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Baymont Inn in Morton, IL

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
What a great group of people. I got food poisoning and was very ill. The front desk attendant checked in on me and even brought me a 7-Up. The hotel manager drove me to the hospital. I am forever grateful for their kindness when I truly needed help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monee, IL

aweful

Posted Dec 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Well booked a king size bedroom through hotels.com when i checked in had 2 double beds in the room. The shower was slimy when i got into the shower. and felt like bugs were crawling on my while in the bed. very disappointed in this hotel and will never stay in a baymont inn again. i have better luck with a super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not up to the standard of other Baymonts in which I have stayed. However, as I remember, the price is also somewhat lower. Perhaps the old adage holds, "You get what you pay for."