Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

06-19-15

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, nice bed.
Cons: The pool is small.
Location: There's plenty of food places to eat at and gas stations near by. This hotel is also right off the interstate which is nice too
I found this hotel online and we decided to book it since we were coming in from out of town. On the outside it looks a little older but not bad. However, our room was very nice and very clean. The staff was nice and attentive and the breakfast wasn't too bad either. It was quiet and and the bed was very very comfy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and the price is good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Fine for an overnight

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The price was our primary consideration, and it was easy to find. There are good options for food nearby.
Cons: Scrap the pretense of a hot breakfast. A bowl of hard boiled eggs in the fridge would be a better choice, or find a way to keep the food hot.
The room was clean but the sheets had old stains. Sound-proofing left a lot to be desired. The kids in the room above us got up at 7 a.m. They offer a hot breakfast but you have to get there early, apparently. We went down with an hour to spare. The sausage was congealing, and the scrambled eggs were stone cold. That and Belgian waffles were their version of hot breakfast. Eat early or at your own risk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed...

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Definitely a quiet stay and a really comfortable bed! The room was hot and muggy but was adjusted with the built in ac.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
There wasn't an elevator, I have trouble doing steps. Also beds were not comfortable. Went down for breakfast 45 minutes before breakfast deadline and they only had cereal left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Resonably priced,
Hotel was close to several fast food places plus a few conventional restaurants. Close to the expressway access also.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not great!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Upon checking in we were told that they were overbooked and we had to take a smoking room. The rooms were not clean. The noise level was very disruptive as you could hear any one talking in the hall as well walking in the above room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Location: The mall is right at the top of the hill and can be walked too. Lots of food places.
The staff at the Baymont on War Memorial Dr was very nice and helped us when our travels were cancelled dueto winter storm. Thank you staff. Would stay here again anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn from Detroit, MI

Business Trip

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Average Stay. Great price and close to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels