Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Fine for an overnight

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The price was our primary consideration, and it was easy to find. There are good options for food nearby.
Cons: Scrap the pretense of a hot breakfast. A bowl of hard boiled eggs in the fridge would be a better choice, or find a way to keep the food hot.
The room was clean but the sheets had old stains. Sound-proofing left a lot to be desired. The kids in the room above us got up at 7 a.m. They offer a hot breakfast but you have to get there early, apparently. We went down with an hour to spare. The sausage was congealing, and the scrambled eggs were stone cold. That and Belgian waffles were their version of hot breakfast. Eat early or at your own risk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bed...

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Definitely a quiet stay and a really comfortable bed! The room was hot and muggy but was adjusted with the built in ac.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
There wasn't an elevator, I have trouble doing steps. Also beds were not comfortable. Went down for breakfast 45 minutes before breakfast deadline and they only had cereal left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter trip

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Resonably priced,
Hotel was close to several fast food places plus a few conventional restaurants. Close to the expressway access also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Location: The mall is right at the top of the hill and can be walked too. Lots of food places.
The staff at the Baymont on War Memorial Dr was very nice and helped us when our travels were cancelled dueto winter storm. Thank you staff. Would stay here again anytime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawnfrom Detroit, MI

Business Trip

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Average Stay. Great price and close to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Connie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was clean. Comfortable beds. Standard continental breakfast. Staff was kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by evafrom Niles Illinois

family Peoria trip

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my husband and two small children while we were visiting family in Peoria Illinois. the pool was small and there was virtually nobody in the hotel other than us and a few truck drivers who had come to stay for the night as well. Everyone was very nice and helpful the room was very clean and the pool was sufficient enough for my kids. Some of you may be a little concerned at the fact that I said they were a few truck drivers in the Hotel. Everyone was extremely nice including the other guests. The location has a lot of surrounding restaurants but I mostly like the fact that it is right off the highway. That made it extremely convenient for the rest of our trip getting to and from the hotel. We paid a cheap rate for a nice clean and safe hotel. the beds were comfortable and my kids had a blast I would definitely stay here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dalefrom Milwaukee, WI

Company Business traing

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
I'll never stay here again. They do not know how to run a hotel at all.