Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel not too far from ISU

Posted May 14, 2015
Had a great nights stay. Hotel was clean and staff was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA

Nice hotel close to Morton exit.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Pleasant surroundings and comfortable bed.
Cons: Things were neat and clean but not totally luxurious. Pleasant surroundings and friendly staff made an enjoyable stay in Morton, IL.
Location: Morton that weekend had the pumpkin festival, which had many things to do.
We were on the first floor in a king bed suite with couch that makes into a bed. Room was neat, clean and bed was comfortable. Did not use couch as bed. Hot breakfast was free and good. Microwave and mini frig were also available for use in room. Experience was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent value!! Great breakfast!!!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The staff and breakfast were amazing!!!
Cons: The only area for improvement that I saw was with the pool area which could use some updates.
Typically I would not book a hotel that had as low of a rating and as many negitive reviews as this one did but due to the limited availiblity in the area and price range we were looking for we went with it. I was very pleasantly surprised!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Last room in the area....

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The room were big enough for a family of four,
Cons: No one's fault, but we were stuck in a smoking room and it smelled. Breakfast was recycled and you had to get there REALLY early to get food
Location: We were visiting family so we were not looking for things to do
It was fine. We were there for a funeral. The hotel was there to sleep and it was comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

trying to get me out

Posted Mar 16, 2014
No late check out! Even for 15 minutes they won't let you and I'm a reward member. Check out is at 11 and housekeeping was knocking on my door at 8:15 AM to clean the room. It's not like this is a five star hotel with tons of people waiting to get a room.
2 out of 5
by travelerfrom Illinois

problems with my stay

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: rooms were nice
Cons: more attention to the needs of the guests
Location: due to road construction it was difficult to travel far in the area were a couple nice restaurants close
When I checked in since I need a handicap room I was expecting a little better service. The handicap rooms are a long distance from the front desk but that was ok and I could manage but when I opened to door to my room there sat a man using his computer so rather than go back the distance to the front desk I call and they brought me a key to another room which was farther from the front desk. The room was nice and spacey which suited my needs well. But problem 2 occurred the next morning I left an early wakeup call for a very early meeting I had to attend. But I didn't get my wakeup call, so when I woke up I have to rush. I didn't have time to shower or shave and no time for breakfast. Because I was rushed I missed some of my items in the bathroom and left them there. When I checked out , I told the manager about no wake up call and all he said was Im sorry. I was not an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethfrom Reynoldsburg, OH

Great stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: heated indoor pool nice pub/restaurant in-house great location
Cons: funny smell throughout
Had a late check-in, and the front desk was very nice and personable. Got checked-in within a couple minutes and was on my way to my room. The room was at the end of the hall, which had a funky smell to it but was nothing to complain about. My room itself wreaked of cigarette smoke, but that's what is to be expected when it's a smoking room (I'll bring some Febreze next time!) The pub food, service, and atmosphere was great. The pool was excellent. Warm as bath water and so relaxing. Only negative thing about it was that the steam or something seemed to be causing the wood in the walls and ceiling to be seeping their stain and it caused a really foul odor in the pool room. They have a nice buffet breakfast in the morning, which is nothing spectacular taste-wise, but it's a hot breakfast! Overall, I would definitely stay here again, and I'm very picky with hotels. Great job, Best Western!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josephfrom St Louis MO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

updated Hotel/Motel, right off I-74

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: updated rooms
Location: right off the highway. Morton is a little town. Peoria is not too far away
Friendly staff. Hotel was filled with weekend soccer warriors, but quiet after all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gate ladyfrom TN

okwhen money is tight. ,

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Pros: tv
Cons: the bed.
Location: to noisy
Spider webs in two places in the bathroom, with one spider. Bed was to hard. I wished there was more insulation in the walls & windows, so we would not hear the highway. I breakfast, was not to healthy. No wholewheat products, just white flour... I was not very happy. Otherwise, the staff were good. Vickie