Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Anes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ukraine

Close to Kremlin. That's it.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location, close to Kremlin (7-8 minutes). 10 min from metro.
Cons: Amenities are scarce, and old.
Location: Kremlin - 7-8 min walk. 4-5 theatres within 5-7 min walk.
Convenient location. Depressing hotel. Worn down facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Good experience. The hotel is very well located, comfortable and clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near red square, but...

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very near the red square such as a metro, but in my opinion there is a lack in the general cleanliness, specially for the shower.
2 out of 5
by Richardfrom Coventry

Basic accommodation

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Central location, 10-15 minute walk to Arbatskaya (Filevskaya line) Metro.
Cons: Expedia: the address is "pereulok", not "ulitsa". The "ulitsa" is 3-4 kilometres away from the actual location of the hotel.
Location: The Arbat is not too far away, so shops, cafes, restaurants there. Red Square isn't that far away either.
For starters, Expedia, the hotel address should read "pereulok" not "street" - there's a difference between the 2 of about 3-4 kilometres. When we checked-in, the hotel had our arrival date for the next night even though all my booking confirmations said the correct night, but they managed to sort something out for us anyway. They do charge 500 rubles (about £9) for visa registration - strictly speaking, all the hotels I've ever stayed at while in Russia don't charge extra for doing that - they do it for free or include it in their room rates. Thankfully, my travel companion is Russian so she managed to sort this out for us. Also, if you book a taxi through their website, it costs 2,500 rubles from Domodedovo. We booked a taxi ourselves with the same company to Domodedovo in the morning for 1,100 rubles, so something to be aware of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Petter

Good budget-hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with nice staff, though all does not speak english. A bit worn down, but perfect it you are on a budget. Really good location with 5 min from the metro and under 10 min from the Red Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Goede locatie

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vriendelijk personeel. De kamers laten wat te wensen over. Snikheet doordat de verwarming altijd aanstond. Verder zeer gehorig; je hoort de buren letterlijk praten. We deelden één wc en één douche met talloze andere kamers. De locatie is verder perfect. Waarschijnlijk al met al geen slecht hostel naar Russische maatstaven.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Xi Zhaofrom Beijing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suellenfrom Kursk - RU

Ótima localização

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Funcionários simpáticos e prestativos. Localização ótima, perto de várias estações de Metro e de principais pontos turísticos da cidade. Colchões não tão confortáveis e banheiros coletivos precários. De modo geral muito satisfeita. Ótimo custo benefício.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jacquemondfrom france

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com