Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alberta

Gets the job done

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Bed was very old and lumpy. Only downside of the room. TV and AC in room. Hot water always available in shower. Staff were attentive, friendly and understood English (huge plus). Very close to the tourist area Arbat street and metro station (5 minute walk). Convenience store also nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MHSFfrom San Francisco

Comfortable, quiet, remodeled Soviet hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best part of this hotel: the quiet neighborhood, but 10 minute walk to the Arbat metro. The rooms are reasonably spacious, the wi-fi works at good speed. Shower-bath has modern fixtures. Closet is minuscule. Restaurant unusually good, with very good breakfasts. Beware of front desk: we ordered a cab for departure, confirmed that order 3 times, yet they did not make the order!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John Smithfrom Southern USA

Appropriately Priced

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I was attending meetings at the Metropol Hotel next to Red Square but had a hotel budget of under $200 per night. Arbat was about a 20 minute walk away. Breakfast was very good and internet was free and fast. Room was simple and a little old. Bathroom was clean. When leaving you give your key to the front desk. Thus, I was reluctant to leave valuables in the room. If in this budget range I would stay here again. Measuring against other hotels in the vicinity its priced correctly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomfrom Dallas

Good Location, Average 3 star hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average three star European hotel. Clean. Good location, (across the street from a small African countries embassy) with an easy walk to the Kremlin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alexanderfrom Boston

Nice small hotel in the center of Moscow

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: TV service - unreliable at night, some channels are missing. Needs parking Price is too high for very small rooms
Location: Great location, walking distance to Arbat, Pushkin Sq, Pushkin Museum, Kremlin
Nice, clean hotel with friendly personnel. Reasonable restaurant attached to the hotel, although breakfasts are very minimalistic. Great location, 5 min from a metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iggyfrom Washington, DC

Ideal quiet central Moscow location

Posted Mar 7, 2014
First stay there. The hotel is still under renovation, but overall is in great shape already. No construction noises. Overall very quiet. Walking distance to a # of places in very Central Moscow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Cons: I hope the renovation will be completed and the the airing facilities will be improved so rooms smell better
The hotel is under reconstruction, so it is noisy and rooms smell. However, staff is nice and do their best to help. The location is great and no need to use tubes to visit the most exciting places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Merylfrom Toronto

Changed rooms, went downhill

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here five nights, had a nice room and were satisfied. Went on an overnight trip to Suzdal, so added one more night after this excursion. Even though we were paying $110 more for this extra night, we were shifted to a tiny room on a higher floor with smoking rooms nearby. The elevator wasn't working. We felt we were treated shabbily, considering the length of our stay.