Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from якутск

Хорошее расположение, очень тесно

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
расположен на старом Арбате, рядом метро, удобно. Но номер очень маленький, душ-туалет очень маленький, тесно, грязно, не удобно. Кроме расположения нет плюсов.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sergey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

위치 하나는 최고

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
호텔과 호스텔의 중간.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Megan from Falun, Sweden

Nice little place

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Bulgakov is a very nice little hotel. A lot of attention has been put into the decoration, which is very sweet. It's clean and the staff is helpful. The rooms are VERY TINY (or at least ours was) so if you're not used to small independent European hotels you may be a bit shocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Полное несоответствие цены и качества

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
Без комментариев.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Bulgakov mini

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Lite vandrarhem kanske men centralt o rätt tyst område .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location, but overpriced/basic accommodation

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Very easy to walk around and close to the metro station.
By far the best part of this hotel was the location. On Arbat St. it's very easy to walk around and get to the main tourist attractions. There was nothing specifically wrong with the hotel room. In fact, I was given a double room (two beds instead of one) instead of the single which I ordered. However, the room would still qualify as very basic accommodation. I was only there for one night, but it is not the type of room I would choose to spend really any time in at all. Just as an example, the bathroom had everything incorporated into one room, meaning that the shower rained down onto the toilet and sink. The staff were quite nice (although not much English, if that's important to you). All in all, I would be willing to stay at this place if it were half the price I paid, but it's possible rates were raised for me due to the weekend I traveled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Елена from Норильск

Матрасы старые,пружины впиваются !!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Отношение, обслуживание и место расположение выше всяких похвал. Я неоднократно останавливалась в " Булгакове" и ни на какой другой не поменяю !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ib Gram-Jensen from Danmark

Charmerende hotel med perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Venligt og hjælpsomt personale, ekstra opredning på dobbeltværelse, som følge heraf ingen sengetøjsskift eller støvsugning under 8 dages ophold, da det var svært at komme til. Det var også eneste minus. Hotellets beliggenhed ud til Gammel Arbat er ideel, indretningen er hyggelig og charmerende, og prisen er det umuligt at udsætte noget på. Anbefales.