Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location, but overpriced/basic accommodation

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Very easy to walk around and close to the metro station.
By far the best part of this hotel was the location. On Arbat St. it's very easy to walk around and get to the main tourist attractions. There was nothing specifically wrong with the hotel room. In fact, I was given a double room (two beds instead of one) instead of the single which I ordered. However, the room would still qualify as very basic accommodation. I was only there for one night, but it is not the type of room I would choose to spend really any time in at all. Just as an example, the bathroom had everything incorporated into one room, meaning that the shower rained down onto the toilet and sink. The staff were quite nice (although not much English, if that's important to you). All in all, I would be willing to stay at this place if it were half the price I paid, but it's possible rates were raised for me due to the weekend I traveled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ib Gram-Jensenfrom Danmark

Charmerende hotel med perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Venligt og hjælpsomt personale, ekstra opredning på dobbeltværelse, som følge heraf ingen sengetøjsskift eller støvsugning under 8 dages ophold, da det var svært at komme til. Det var også eneste minus. Hotellets beliggenhed ud til Gammel Arbat er ideel, indretningen er hyggelig og charmerende, og prisen er det umuligt at udsætte noget på. Anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hazel harperfrom Canada

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only issue I had with the hotel is that the hotel entrance is very difficult to find.'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wabcdefrom France

Correct économique et bien placé, pas romantique

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre très très petite, très bien chauffée (en mars c'est utile), tout y est en miniature. Ce n'est pas un palace romantique, mais il est 2 à 3 fois moins cher. Les chambres sont indépendantes, avec un coin cuisine par étage (nous n'en avons pas profité) mais il y a de la promiscuité (le lit est collé à la porte qui est directement sur le couloir). Accueil de jour très sympathique et professionnel (aide pour un taxi vers l'aéroport pas cher), la nuit c'est un ouvre porte ! La porte est très dur à trouver (contourner la place à la statue par la droite, dans la 2ème arrière cours, à droite, puis à droite!). Finalement très satisfait pour un court séjour (3 nuits quand même). Et je confirme que c'est très bien placé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pdjfrom Utrecht

Prima hotel, perfecte ligging!!

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Verblijf was prima. Hotel netjes kamers niet al te groot maar prima voor een paar dagen verblijf. De ligging van het hotel super alles in de buurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Surfer Srfrom NYC

great location, right on main pedestrian street

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
its a small hotel, but very nice, with 2 beds per room, quite clean and staff is very friendly; very convenient to subway and is on the Arbat street , main pedestrian street in Moscow, only 10 min walk to Red square, GUM, Kalinin prospect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Irinafrom Oslo

Meget sentralt kryp inn

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er greit for 1 eller 2 netter. Det er passe trangt på romet og badet, men sentral belligenhet, metrostasjon ved siden av og rolige omgivelser gjør at det er mulig jeg kommer til å bruke den en gang til. Prisen er også grei i forhold til andre steder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MB1from Bristol

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location 2 minutes walk from the metro station and relatively quiet, just off Arbat St. Nicely refurbed bedrooms with use of a shared kitchen if needed. Very friendly and helpful staff.