Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Great Location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
In an Artsy neighborhood, 20 minute walk to Kremlin or Arbat. Open lobby plan and very comfortable rooms. Staff available 24/7 and extremely helpful. Lots of eclectic area restaurants/bars and close to metro stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good Location

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Layout, spacious room, helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast was expensive, is that the norm in Moscow? I was surprised by that, because most other things were relatively cheap by comparison.
Location: Good location, 20 minute walk from Red Square. 10 minutes walk to the Metro.
Great hotel, really helpful staff. Comfortable room, good facilities. Free WiFi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmette, IL

Excellent hotel 10 min away of Red Square

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the Red Square
Location: This hotel is ideally located at a walking distance to all major attractions
Wonderful 4 star hotel at a great location. Rooms were nice size and comfortable. Bathrooms were at an excellent condition. Wifi was working perfectly and all the time. Staff was friendly and helpful all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Balaswamy Akala from India

Great Location

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very much satisfied. The prompt and right acceptance to refund of 6000 Rubbles charged inadvertantly is a gerat gesture on the part of the management at Courtyard Marriot Moscow City Centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R from Helsinki

Good choice for Central Moscow

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet neighborhood of hectic city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucas from California

Posted Jun 19, 2014
One of the nicest Courtyards and well located. Very helpful staff. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from Washington, DC

Excellent hotel for touring Kremlin, RedSquare

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was excellent, good bar and restaurant. Room was large, quiet, modern and comfortable. AC was fine. Good flat screen TV. Main advantage is 10 minute walk max from Kremlin and near main ticket office entrance. equally quickly to Red Square and its museums and easy access to Moscow subway. Good safe neighborhood with several theaters, concert halls. Not luxury byt any means, but relaxing, very good, and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SF from USA

Great front desk service

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really loved the hotel. The front desk staff were very helpful. When I asked them for help to book a taxi, they asked me if I wanted to use the on-site service or to book another service, less expensive but just as good. I sprung for the less expensive service (almost half the price as the on-site service) and was very impressed. So much so that I used it six more times. The only downer was the bed. Yes it had all the Marriott linens, but the mattress was sagging in certain spots, and was not as comfortable as their beds usually are. All-in-all, I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Asim from Leeds

Great central Moscow location

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value, great location and good facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olga from Saint Petersburg

The 1st impression

Posted May 13, 2014
The 1st impression of the hotel was totally horrible because the girl on reception (trainee) told me that I should guaranty the payment for the room. I answered that it was prepaid. She said that usually it's like that but not for my reservation. I was waiting in the lobby trying to contact my bank without any result. After 40 minutes she came to me and said that they've found the payment! But she didn't say sorry! No apologize! I was staying 1 night from 10th to 11th of May.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Victoria, Hotel Management
Dear Olga, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the FD staff upon check in. Rest assured that this issue will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our guests enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future to provide you with the service you deserve. Kind regards, Victoria Zherebnenko Front Office Manager