Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neath, South Wales

Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: Staff helpfulness, rooms
For a 5 star this hotel wasn't great. I booked for 1 adult and 2 children and they tried to give us a double room arguing that's what we'd booked. This gave us a bad first impression. The room was a little small and the breakfast which we chose not to have was very expensive. 60 pounds for the three of us per day. Didn't live up to my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY

very nice and confortable

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: confortable
Cons: no public, bus or metro near of the hotel
Location: business area
business hotel, very nice, in the same building of the Word trade centre of moscu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JMB 2500 from Las Vegas, NV USA

Great Place - beautiful Moscow river views

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very Nice Hotel - close to the US Embassy and great views of Ukrainia Hotel and the Moscow River. Clean and updated to western standards, very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Philippines

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Nice view of the river, city lights and fireworks at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
2 out of 5
by Tim from Australia

Disappointing hotel and service, not recommended

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: View from the room of one the Seven Sisters nearby, and the bed was comfortable to sleep on.
Cons: A lot (see main review). Staff training and service levels, room amenities, mini bar procedure.
Location: Conference centre on site, some expensive restaurants.
Front desk staff very slow and rude, do not smile and do not look at you when providing "service". Room design is outdated, and not in line with the marketing of this hotel. Location is also far from major attractions and service facilities, so would only suit if you were attending a conference on-site and did not want to use a taxi or underground train (both of which are cheap and reliable in Moscow) from a better hotel. Minibar requires cash deposit or credit card CHARGE (not pre-authorisation like normal hotels) and this was not advised at check-in. So we had to call and return to reception after getting changed, and discovering the lock on the minibar. The amount of the deposit also differed; 3x room rate when I called (Australian) & 1.5x room rate when my wife (Russian) phoned. Room has no toiletries except soap and shampoo (a note stated to call if we needed others) and no bath robes, slippers, or in-room safe. Considering the hotel doesn't trust it's guests not to steal the minibar and bath robes, I did not trust the staff not to steal my valuables. All of this is ridiculous from a (wrongly designated) 4 star hotel. Only positives were nice view of the hotel across the road (though this only served to remind us we should have booked another hotel) which is one of the 7 Sisters, and the comfortable bed. These small positives did not outweigh the negatives, and we would strongly recommend another hotel (Garden Ring Hotel for instance was perfect) in Moscow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Jean

Good hotel but terrible personnel

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Rooms, facilities
Cons: Personnel attitude and training
Location: Near the white house and close to the center. However quite far from the metro stations (15 minutes by foot)
The hotel is nice overall and the rooms are clean and comfortable. However, the personnel's behaviour with clients is terrible. As an example, during the check in process, they could not find our reservation and asked us to sit at the bar and wait. 1 hour later, I asked them if they found our reservation-they had forgotten about us. The day after, i wanted to ask something to the concierge - She was in the middle of a personal call with a friend and looked like i disturbed here a lot, and asked me to come back in 10 minutes ... They have no respect for their customers - I think they could make an effort for the price they charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel Near Expo

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant was expensive.
10 -15 minute walk into the exhibition centre - ideal location.