Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milan

Average Hotel but far from being a 5 star.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I have no idea how on earth this could be rated a 5 star hotel or where all the positive reviews came from. This is an average hotel, I travel to Moscow often and there are several 4 star and below that offer better comfort, are closer to the subway and cost less.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Novgorod

Good location without additional positive things

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell at the corridors, extra light everywhere, shower
Location: It is the historical center
The beds in the room were two single not two twins as is said on the website. They were so narrow so my not big husband was afraid of falling from it. Everywhere is dark: in the corridors as well as the room. The curtains are not opened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Tverskaya Street.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very nice, clean modern looking rooms. Within walking distance to Red Square. Staff was extremely helpful.
Cons: Make hallway lighting a little brighter.
Location: Red Square is within walking distance. You can catch the double decker buses at Red Square.
When checking in, we were told that there had been an issue with their computer system and they didn't have the room we had booked. They said they would put us in a nicer room, but wanted to know if it was ok if we moved to our booked room the next day. We told them we didn't want to have to change rooms and they said ok and let us stay in the better room for the complete stay of 3 days. Room was extremely nice and clean. Staff was extremely helpful with any questions we had and went out of their way to find out information that they didn't know when we initially asked. Hotel has an electronic money exchange machine in the lobby which I highly recommend using if you need to exchange currency. Just a note, the hallway lighting was a little dark which I personally didn't care for, but I think it is supposed to part of the decor. Hotel is within walking distance to Red Square. I would recommend this hotel. I also recommend the double decker tour buses. The price is good and you can get off and on the bus on it's route as much as you like for two days. You can get off and walk around and then go back to any stop on the route and get back on the bus. You get headphones and the tour guide is in multiple languages. You can purchase your tickets anywhere you see the bus. We purchased ours at Red Square.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

5 étoiles non justifiées

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Hôtel propre et moderne.
Cons: La chambre indigne du classement de cet hôtel.
Chambre et salle de bains très petites. Toute petite fenêtre non ouvrante donnant sur un mur à 1,50 m de la façade. Mais localisation satisfaisante permettant d'aller à pied (20 minutes) jusqu'à la Place Rouge. Petit déjeuner convenable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clarefrom London

Good location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, close to metro and theatres, but bit business like for a "boutique" hotel. Service was good, staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean. Can't fault the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gennadyfrom Los Angeles

Quiet place in busy city

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Modern and quiet.
Cons: Wine openers in each room would be a good idea.
Location: Nice gay sauna is 5-10 min walk.
The hotel was better then we expected. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

위치가 좋습니다.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
중심가 위치임에도 불구하고 다른 호텔들 대비 저렴합니다. 5성급 호텔까지 얘기하기에는 좀 어려움이 있으나, 전반적으로 모든 시설이 다 갖추어져 있어 출장으로 숙박하기에는 만족스러웠습니다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

bon hôtel

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
bon hôtel, bien placé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evansfrom San Francisco, CA

Great. Easy to deal with and helpful staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Make the jacuzzi hot!
THis is a nice hotel with very modern design and nice amenities. I liked the staff and the exercise room. It is a small but well kept hote.