Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best location

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: transportation close to the metro stations and walkable to the sightseeing
perfect location. clean bed and bathroom. clean everyday. staff speck English, easy to conmunicate. minibar in each room refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bath, UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The restaurant had a pleasant atmosphere and served very good food at reasonable prices.
Cons: There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and it was very expensive to purchase them from the restaurant.
Location: The area felt safe and had several metro stations nearby.
We had a very pleasant stay for 2 nights in February. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by yankee in msk

not five star poor design rooms

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
receptionist are unfriendly, bad taste room it reminds jail !!i think you better stay another REAL 5star hotel really bad :(
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ラブホテル以下

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
この手のブデックホテルはロシアには沢山有るが、とてもハイクラスとは言えない。部屋のLEDが古く、性能が悪いので暗く、デザインセンスが悪いのでまるで病室が留置所の様だ。エアコンも暖房が効かない。日本人観光客は避けるべき。
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Milan

Average Hotel but far from being a 5 star.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I have no idea how on earth this could be rated a 5 star hotel or where all the positive reviews came from. This is an average hotel, I travel to Moscow often and there are several 4 star and below that offer better comfort, are closer to the subway and cost less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Francescofrom Pomigliano d'Arco (NA Italy)

Lo consiglio

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Soggiorno breve ma comodo. L'hotel è a breve distanza dalla metro, circa 200 metri. La qualità del servizio è elevata, il ristorante di buon livello e a prezzi competitivi, considerato che Mosca è piuttosto cara. Camere ben proporzionate alle esigenze di un breve viaggio, molto pulite e silenziose. Attenzione alla prima colazione, se non inclusa nel prezzo: può risultare piuttosto cara. Comunque, molto consigliato.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jimfrom usa

great location

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was very friendly, and was within minutes to the subway and Tverskaya street. Would definitely stay here again on my next trip. Was happy to see them organized with my room available as promised (have had trouble before in moscow with that)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Novgorod

Good location without additional positive things

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Smell at the corridors, extra light everywhere, shower
Location: It is the historical center
The beds in the room were two single not two twins as is said on the website. They were so narrow so my not big husband was afraid of falling from it. Everywhere is dark: in the corridors as well as the room. The curtains are not opened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Tverskaya Street.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very nice, clean modern looking rooms. Within walking distance to Red Square. Staff was extremely helpful.
Cons: Make hallway lighting a little brighter.
Location: Red Square is within walking distance. You can catch the double decker buses at Red Square.
When checking in, we were told that there had been an issue with their computer system and they didn't have the room we had booked. They said they would put us in a nicer room, but wanted to know if it was ok if we moved to our booked room the next day. We told them we didn't want to have to change rooms and they said ok and let us stay in the better room for the complete stay of 3 days. Room was extremely nice and clean. Staff was extremely helpful with any questions we had and went out of their way to find out information that they didn't know when we initially asked. Hotel has an electronic money exchange machine in the lobby which I highly recommend using if you need to exchange currency. Just a note, the hallway lighting was a little dark which I personally didn't care for, but I think it is supposed to part of the decor. Hotel is within walking distance to Red Square. I would recommend this hotel. I also recommend the double decker tour buses. The price is good and you can get off and on the bus on it's route as much as you like for two days. You can get off and walk around and then go back to any stop on the route and get back on the bus. You get headphones and the tour guide is in multiple languages. You can purchase your tickets anywhere you see the bus. We purchased ours at Red Square.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

5 étoiles non justifiées

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Hôtel propre et moderne.
Cons: La chambre indigne du classement de cet hôtel.
Chambre et salle de bains très petites. Toute petite fenêtre non ouvrante donnant sur un mur à 1,50 m de la façade. Mais localisation satisfaisante permettant d'aller à pied (20 minutes) jusqu'à la Place Rouge. Petit déjeuner convenable.