Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great hotel, great location, Arbat Street is right in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The best location and the view

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: View is the best
Cons: Duvet could be bigger and better
Location: next to Old Arbat street and Moscow River walks. Underground station Smolenskaya is 5-10 min walk and take you directly to Red Square in 10 min
I stayed here for 3 nights long weekend and love this hotel. It's a have a bit of soviet style feeling, but in positive way. Standard double room is pretty big and comfortable, Deluxe is the same but bigger The view is absolutely stunning. Ask for "MID" side to have old Moscow view with many landmarks or "Moscow City" side for more modern view with some old landmark buildings, avoid "Luzhniki" side . Will definitely stay here next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Good albeit slightly pretentious

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice and the amenities quite nice as well.
Cons: Beyond small rooms and weak a/c, I was treated like a discount hotel renter. Asked for a late checkout on 5th day there-no, I didn't book through them
Location: By foot: Old and New Arbat, a Starbucks around the corner, and a little Italian chain place for cheap food. By Metro: pretty much anywhere
The hotel is located close to both old and new Arbat street and a metro station, which makes it easy to get around anywhere in Moscow. There is a also a 24 minimart of sorts right next to the hotel making it nice to get water or whatever you might need at all hours. The bar food was outrageously overpriced for the quantity and quality--I'm a bit of a foodie, so I understand quality-quantity ratios. I was also given wrong Metro directions once by the concierge, which made for an interesting ride. Luckily, I figured out my own system for navigating pretty quickly there and bounced back. I'm not a millionaire/billionaire traveler; however, I'm not living in abject poverty either. I did feel a slight air of condescension though when dealing with certain staff. I felt like they didn't really enjoy me getting a discount for their hotel if you know what I mean. That being said, the hotel was clean, had all the amenities, strong WiFi, and was just fine to stay for five days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel in the centre of Moscow

Posted Jul 9, 2014
There was no problems with check in/ check out , cleaned twice a day, free registration, great location near old Arbat street and subway, exceeded all expectations. Personnel is very polite and helpful. Just super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by georgiy

Nice hotel , excellent location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Good service nice service good location reasonable price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
Nervous staff, 20 min waiting for receptionist... Some years ago the service was better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, very clean and has all the neccessary facilities
I had a great stay and absolutely amazing view!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from London

Ideal location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Perfectly situated for trips to the centre of Moscow (Kremlin area) and out to financial district of Moscow City (if you are using the Metro). Reasonble pricing and good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gal from UK

Perfect hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The team speaks English and take care of you and willing to help with every thing you need.Good room service, great location, great view and amazing gym!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Алексей

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com