Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

That Putin's Russia je ne sais quoi

Posted May 17, 2015
I really like this hotel. It's very clean (if a tiny bit threadbare) and up to international standards, but you feel like you're really in Russia--it has that kitschy post-Soviet feel, without the bad parts about Russian hotels. The view from my room, on the 17th floor, was incredible. The location is convenient--steps from Old Arbat. It's close to Kievskaya metro station and railroad station, though the walk there is a bit tedious, involving either a long flight of stairs from the bridge or a dash across a very wide and busy street/highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul

Really nice and centrally located hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
The hotel is in the city center and 10 minutes far from red square by car. Rooms are big enough and clean. I recommend the restaurant at 23 floor. They have really tasty shrimp soup made with coconut milk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida, USA

Great hotel at an affordable price

Posted May 9, 2015
One of the best options within $200 - $250 price range Excellent location, good room service, friendly staff. My preferred hotel in Moscow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Very old hotel from the 90s but worth the stay

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: good price and convenient location
Cons: restaurants
Location: arbat street, close to metro
although the hotel is quite old, its rooms and decor are from the 90s, but it's well maintained and very clean. very convenient location. their restaurants and breakfast are not that good, very limited selections.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Good location, room is not comfortable, conditions did not work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MOW

Exelent hotel for leisure and business.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel placed in the city center across the street from a Ministry of FA (very good look from hotel), only 5 minutes from subway. Friendly staff.
Cons: There is HDMI input should be unlocked. Parking price is also some kind expensive - 1500RUR/day (better find parking close to hotel, there is >3.)
Location: Arbat ped.st., close to RedSquare, close to hotel (less than 100m) is Starbuck cofee with panorama window to Ministry of FA, a lot of clubs on Arbat
Very happy about being in this hotel for a 2 days, it was very good. There is a great look from restaurant 'Panorama'. Hotel TVs mostly is 32hfl5850d/10 or 24hfl-series; they are locked to TV and have only 4 radio channels w/o possibility to use HDMI, it's very bad because I've wanted to see daily photos on large screen and it wasn't possible. There is some problems with noise isolation, it's better than in WTC Moscow hotel. There is a 3 mainly things that you should remember: 3-5 min to subway station, city center (10-20min to Moscow Kremlin), and very friendly staff. I'm glad to have stood in that hotel and proudly may recommend you to stay there when you choose to stay in Moscow. Remember to track for Expedia deals and discounts it's very usefull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tripole lebanon

it was so good in the hothel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: city center and nice building
Cons: new furniture
Location: good location
they need bus from the hotel to the airport.also the iberia air line and violing air . is bad company 4 hoursflying without even free water also they have very bad web side to vhang booking and i pay 130$ penalty at airporte to change my booking. best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sehr netter Aufenthalt im Golden Ring

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Waren schon zum dritten mal in diesem Hotel. Wie immer super Service - haben einen Upgrade bekommen. Gute Lage, nette Mitarbeiter, sehr schöne Zimmer mit wunderschönem Blick auf die Stadt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Top level hotel in the middle of Moscow

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel, great service, good food. It doesn't have a swimming pool, but if it doesn't matter for you - great value for money.