Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Good location, room is not comfortable, conditions did not work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MOW

Exelent hotel for leisure and business.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel placed in the city center across the street from a Ministry of FA (very good look from hotel), only 5 minutes from subway. Friendly staff.
Cons: There is HDMI input should be unlocked. Parking price is also some kind expensive - 1500RUR/day (better find parking close to hotel, there is >3.)
Location: Arbat ped.st., close to RedSquare, close to hotel (less than 100m) is Starbuck cofee with panorama window to Ministry of FA, a lot of clubs on Arbat
Very happy about being in this hotel for a 2 days, it was very good. There is a great look from restaurant 'Panorama'. Hotel TVs mostly is 32hfl5850d/10 or 24hfl-series; they are locked to TV and have only 4 radio channels w/o possibility to use HDMI, it's very bad because I've wanted to see daily photos on large screen and it wasn't possible. There is some problems with noise isolation, it's better than in WTC Moscow hotel. There is a 3 mainly things that you should remember: 3-5 min to subway station, city center (10-20min to Moscow Kremlin), and very friendly staff. I'm glad to have stood in that hotel and proudly may recommend you to stay there when you choose to stay in Moscow. Remember to track for Expedia deals and discounts it's very usefull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tripole lebanon

it was so good in the hothel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: city center and nice building
Cons: new furniture
Location: good location
they need bus from the hotel to the airport.also the iberia air line and violing air . is bad company 4 hoursflying without even free water also they have very bad web side to vhang booking and i pay 130$ penalty at airporte to change my booking. best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Great service, great location, large rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I used to live in Moscow so I know the location of the hotel very well. It's right across the famous pedestrian Arbat Street, 7 minutes by car or 25 minutes walking from the Red Square, with a variety of cafes, restaurants and 2 major grocery stores within 3-5 minutes of walking. The rooms are always clean, room service is good and the prices are reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel für Geschäftsreisende

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: die Lage, die Freundlichkeit des Personals, der Ausblick aus dem Fenster
Location: das Hotel befindet sich bei Starij Arbat
Geschäftsreise, Freunde treffen, einkaufen, Essen gehen, in der Bar vom Hotel Musik geniessen/Klavier life
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for hotel for early morning flight

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Receptionist are professional and generally friendly
Location: absolutely nothing to do near by, simply convenient for the airport Domededevo
This hotel is basic, it is warm and generally clean but a bit on the tired side. It is perfect if you have an early morning flight like the BA 5.45am flight from Domededevo airport. There is a free shuttle bus that takes you to the terminal from the hotel and leaves, every fifteen minutes, i.e 5.00am, 5.15, 5.30 etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ahmetfrom usa

heating not enough. otherwise ok.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room heating was simply not enough. Then i requested room change which they did, but again it was not enough. On the wall it tells you to wait 30 minutes and room will get warm but it doesnt. So my first night was cold like that. My second night i was in second room and saw that heating not enough again. Requested portable heater which they had run out of as they had given to others. My third night i had the portable heater but this time the radiators went off automatically and i woke up to a cold room again. I almost got sick because of three cold nights. I guess you have to reinsert room key to slot every few hours or it will go off. Simply, for a 5 star hotel, getting cold in the room is not acceptable. Otherwise hotel is ok. Ohh also you expect a computer center in a 5 star horel which they have but they give you only 15 minutes for free. After that it climbs up to about $20/ hour. Staff was ok but except reception not enough english.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Everything overall was great. Location, staff, food, room and service.