Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, but further from SVO than would have been preferred. The shuttle to center city is actually a shuttle to the nearest metro, and it only ran until 7pm. The bus system was easy enough to navigate (would have been easier if we spoke any Russian), and there is a bus stop very close to the hotel. Free shuttle to the airport was great, but we had to take a somewhat pricey cab from the airport to the hotel. Friendly reception staff, clean (but small) rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philfrom The World Traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2012
We absolutely loved this hotel from the moment we walked in. Our room was perfect and so was everything else. Our location faced the street so I expected noise from reading other reviews, but this was not the case. With the air conditioning on each evening, we heard no street sounds. Loved opening the windows in the morning though! The wine hour each evening is such a treat and we met so many interesting people. Everyone on staff that we encountered was pleasant and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Janefrom Boca Raton, FL

a nightmare!

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: The staff provided us with requested documentation for the Russian embassy so that we could get a visa
Cons: this was a bare bones minimum motel style room, definitely not value for money
Location: HORRIBLE!!!
This was a horrible experience. After a long day of travel, we looked forward to getting to our AIRPORT HOTEL and relaxing. We were glad that the hotel offered transfer service from the airport, but the driver did not drive up to where we were waiting for him, spoke no English, and did not help load or unload the luggage. The worst thing was, instead of an anticipated 5 minute drive from the airport, we rode on highway and thoroughfares for nearly 40 minutes, eventually turning into a small unmarked road with no sight of the Holiday Inn sign until we actually reached it. I was in tears fearing that we were being kidnapped and were helpless in a place we could not even read the language, with no local currency, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andreifrom Columbia, MO, USA

Nice hotel, terrible traffic

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Quiet location, friendly staff, free shuttle to airport
After 5 weeks in Russia and adjacent lands, it was a relief to be greeted with a smile by the hotel staff. They provide a shuttle (free service for hotel guests) to and from Sheremetyevo, the only problem is that traffic situation is so bad, it may take the shuttle three hours to crawl through the 15 km of distance (and I am not exaggerating). Tip: call to schedule the shuttle in advance of your flight and then reconfirm on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vernfrom Seattle, WA, USA

A great value and info on travel to and from hotel

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: the rooms are excellent
Cons: there are not more of them in Moscow!
Location: acceptable once the route is established.
With a bit of a walk & the time to learn the train times(not AeroExpress) you can get to Metro Station no problem from the Hotel.From the Metro it is possible to go almost anywhere in Moscow. It is about a 50 minute walk to the train stop.The hotel itself is very comfortable and has an excellent staff and buffet.My new Wife and family all were very pleased as well.The Shuttle service is better than taxi as a rule.Terminal D is where you will be in most cases.Going out of Customs and Forms area with your baggage, turn left and continue walking until you see a small magazine kiosk.It will be almost the full distance of the terminal. There are phone cards at the book and magazine kiosk for sale.There are two pay phones nearby.Slip in the card as instructions say to do.One MUST push the button on the lower right side of the phone key pad in Russia for the other person to hear you speak. We will be returning to Moscow in October and I already have plans to book our stay here.Use Google maps satellite view so you will find the hard surfaced roads that will lead to the train station. The route is well traveled by others on foot but I would not haul baggage that far on foot. Enjoy the beautiful Birch trees on the way to the train station. Follow the other people on the trail thru the birch forest and you will arrive at the train platform. It is also possible to use the "mini bus" to Vinogradovo but this route will test your Russian skills much more than the train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shermanfrom Taiwan

You have to have a car in this Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2012
The room and common areas were always clean and well attended. The breakfast was not inclusive, you have to pay 600 RUB, but it's worthy to spend 2 hour enjoy plenty meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom High River, Alberta.

Very satisfied.

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
High awards for the front office staff who did yeoman service in helping us get from the hotel to the canal boat for our Volga River cruise. The breakfast buffet was highly rewarding.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Very bad location

Posted Jul 7, 2011
1500 rubles by cab from airport and also from closest metro stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Vanvouver, BC

Very good hotel recommended

Posted Jun 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Breakfest was great, good sauna; great staff, very friendly qnd helpful, good gym, very clean and new hotel, so really good. The locqtion is not far from the metro but you need to tqke q bus, van or taxi cost like 400 RUB / US$11 quiet area though. I liked it and would stay there again for sure.