Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty

Great for price, probably worth more

Posted May 16, 2014
Very good experience when compared to typical Russian hotels. Of course staff has the usual Russian lack of smiles or friendliness but, don't forget, you are in Russia. Two rooms use one bathroom, but there were not many people staying in the hotel, so the bathroom was all ours. I think that’s typical. Room was clean, nothing stolen from room after room service. Easy 10 minute walk to Metro. The most impressive part, to me, was the quality of the breakfast buffet that came with each morning. It was good, with a wide variety of Russian foods that prevented boredom and food was replaced before it ran out. They even changed it up from day to day. I was expecting a bad experience for how little I paid, but ended up very satisfied. Would recommend. In fact, I probably will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jef from Belfast

Good location

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a 12 min walk from the metro station. Good location if you need to be in north Moscow. If you like jogging there is a big park just a few meters away from the entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matt from London

Corrupt!

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place was quite far from anywhere useful but not too far from a metro station. Besides the towels being less than a square foot, the biggest problem we had was with the staff. My friend had lost his immigration card, but because our overall stay was less than 7 days he didn't need one. The receptionist would not listen to this even when a passer by conveyed this in Russian. She refused to let him stay & I had to try & sneak him in later at which point security collared us, not to scold us about regulations but to accept a bribe for letting him stay!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valeri from San Francisco

Reasonable hotel, close to subway

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Good value for money and close to Metro.
Cons: Management should do something about smell in the building (inside our room was fine). Otherwise only Russians will stay in this hotel.
Location: I think, this is a good place to use as a base to travel in Moscow. Metro is 10 min away, so you will not need car or taxi for that.
I had to change airport from Sherementievo to Domodedovo and stayed a night in room 1427. I was pleasantly surprised. There were bedroom and living room with a sofa, and a restroom with a shower. Room was, clean, better than I expected. Continental breakfast was decent, Russian style. I think this is hotel is mostly used by Russian business travelers (I saw few foreigners at the breakfast). In general, value for money is better then you get in California, but check you room first before moving in. I do the same in US.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VS from Canada

Shelter for fare price

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I guess this is truly two star hotel. Nothing fancy, but clean and functional. For the price paid I could say - not too bad. One of the good things is location. The hotel is located in valking distance from Subway - Metro, wich for a dollar may bring you to any touristic plase in just a minutes. Wery nice park just across the street. However service requires some improvement, the personnel is not intrusive, but helpful and do their job.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellen from New York

Budget Accomodation

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will never cease to be surprised by people who book a budget hotel and then complain about old furniture in the room. This is definitely a budget hotel. But the room and bathroom were both clean and I never felt unsafe. The staff was as helpful as they could be for limited English, and there was free breakfast offered every morning if you wanted to take advantage of it. The metro is a 10 minute walk from the hotel and you can get to the city center in less than 30 minutes. I would stay there again if traveling to Moscow on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maritza from Miami USA

Great for the money

Posted Jun 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
About 15 min walk to train statiob , and then a 15-20 min from Main downtown Moscow , breakfast is included, and it has enough food for all tastes. The rooms are clean, and it's good for the money, it's not luxury, but if you stay closer to the kremlin area, a hostal will cost much more , and a real hotel would be lots lots more. So I do recommend this hotel :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luke from London

Value on a low budget.

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: Anonymity
Cons: Lack of intrest from staff
Location: Pretty near to the Metro
Personally, I thought I received good value for the money - Still better than a hostel. About 5 minutes walk from the Metro and just opposite a small convenience store.