Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good location for my office

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Mini bar in bedroom
Reception staff very helpful and assisted me significantly by processing my registration formalities immediately on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from North CArolina

My Stay at Hotel Bega

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: The staff's willingness to assist in any way they could help.
Cons: Internet was intermittent. Still usable most of the time.
Location: The horse race track is next door but everything else you need either a taxi or the Metro. Not a bad location for the center of the city.
I was impressed with this hotel! It is not the most fancy hotel but everything was very clean. My wife uses a wheelchair and the staff went beyond my expectations to make our stay a very pleasant one. The internet was not the best but an over all very good place to stay in Moscow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff- Diana from the front desk and Julia from reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Roberto from San Diego

Problem location

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
According to Hotels.com this hotel is in Beloruskaya, I got the Metro there, it took me 30 minutes to walk there with my bags, I needed the exercise after a long flight but others might want to get a taxi. The restaurant and staff are very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Affordable Hotel In Moscow

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in a very expensive city, quick ride by taxi to the Beloruskaya Station, to catch the Sheremetyevo Express, but the Metro is not very close, if you don´t mind walking 20 minutes you´ll be fine, although it feels desolated at night. Helpful staff, although they were nicer 4 years ago, try not to get a room facing Begobaya Street, the noise from the traffic is non stop 24 hours a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good for second trip

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The price can not be beat in Moscow., but his is 15-20 minutes by foot from belloruski (sp) station., it is slightly closer to a few other stations. a bus will take you to the station in 5 minutes. but beloruski station is really confusing, so be warned. The hotel itself is really next to nothing and it's not going to win any design awards but is clean,provides English-language newspapers, free wifi, free water bottle by bed, and a good breakfast. The cheap rooms will overlook a high-speed street which is loud at night (since you can go fast), and quiet by day (since traffic makes all cars go 0 mph). The staff speaks english but they aren't that friendly.., don't take it personally... it's the russian way. So i'd recommend this for your second trip when you can either pack light, know how to take a cab, or are generally familiar with Moscow. The price / quality ratio can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomas

excellent hotel staff

Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Far from metro. Thin walls. But excellent service. Hotel staff wonderful. They speak decent amt of english. Breakfast is excellent. The cooks are fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Moscow!

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel in September 2012 and it was best experience ever! All hotel staff was very professional and helpful. While the hotel is not located in the very center of Moscow, you don’t have to worry about finding a fancy place to eat in a remote location (especially if you prefer late dining) as there is an amazing restaurant right at the hotel. It’s open for public until midnight but you can order any food and drinks 24/7, and all you wish will be delivered to your room within 30 minutes. The breakfast buffet which is served from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM was awesome! I was very pleased that the hotel offered me as a foreigner help with registration which was done within 24 hours. My hotel room was impeccable! It was clean, cozy, warm and safe. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a quiet and safe vacation and doesn’t mind walking 10-15 minutes to take metro to nosier parts of Moscow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Good value but you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had mixed feelings about my stay at this hotel. The first thing that you should consider about this place is location. It's quite a distance from the two closest metro stations, and while you can take a bus or a share taxi, it's not obvious or easy for a foreigner or even a Russian-speaking non-local. Also, the neighborhood around the hotel can feel a little shady, especially at night, so it's not a pleasant walk. The hotel should really consider providing a shuttle service to the Belorusskaya station. The building itself feels like a typical Moscow apartment building converted into a hotel. The suites are tiny (think NYC, maybe even smaller) and very basic. Everything was clean and fairly modern, and in good working order. However, the shower was awkward to use, the toiletries were in packets, not bottles, which is very annoying, there was no iron or coffee maker in the room. On the positive side, the price was more than reasonable and included a decent breakfast and free internet. Those are major factors when you consider the price since most hotels will usually charge you absolutely outrageous prices on exactly those two items. All in all, I think I would stay here again if I have to but these guys definitely have some room for improvement, so 3 stars.