Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel about 20mins walk to red square

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Nearby restaurants and charming caf├ęs, within the historical buildings and charming city centre. We walk everywhere, beds and bed linen very cosy and fresh, very clean room and facilities, just a bit small. However it did the job and we left happy to have lodged here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce B. from Chicago

Nicely updated small Moscow hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for my most recent business trip to Moscow. I was there for 3 nights. I picked a smaller room to keep costs down - and found my room very nicely updated, with a great bath and good internet service. The internet and breakfast where both included in my room rate - which saved me time and money during a very busy work week. The staff here was also very helpful, and most spoke at least some English. I will stay here on future business trips to Moscow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Derek J from Turkey

Central location and good value.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is currently affected by road works, but when these are completed it should have a greatly imprved position. Thereis a very good outside resturant with agood choice of menue and well prepared food at a reasoable price.it takes around 20 mins to walk to the main cental attractions. A visit to the smaller churches will give you a better feel for the real Russia, especially during the regular services. Overall we found Moscow cleaner and better lookedafter than we had expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARK from LEICESTER UK

EXCELLENT POSITION / HOTEL / BREAKFAST

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Location: excellent
Lovely little hotel - 20 minute walk down a busy but safe road to red square, kremlin etc very clean with a nice choce of breakfast - would definately tecommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from virginia

reasonable rates , small but clean room

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
moscow is a crazy expensive city but this hotel was reasonable, walkable to red square, and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ScottG

Nice hotel, walking distance to sights.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Clean room, modern bathroom, English speaking, friendly staff. Convenient to grocery stores and bakeries, within walking distance of Red Square. Breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnbrvc from New York, USA

Good place to stay for a couple of nights

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value. Hotel is about 15 minute walk to Red Square and Metro stations. Lots of cafes, restaurants, convenience stores and a super market very near by. Free bottled water supplied. No elevators, so if you have lots of luggage you'll be lugging it. Breakfast was so-so, and no option was offered. You got a hard boiled egg, corn flakes, orange juice, tea or coffee and plain yogurt. Internet was spotty, when it worked, it worked. The problem was connecting to it. Some of our devices couldn't see the network at all, others could see it, but not connect. It seems that newer devices (tablets) had the most problems. Newer mobile phones had issues too. The older devices and laptops had no trouble. Room is normal sized for Europe. Lobby is tiny, but this isn't a big deal. The staff was friendly enough, and knew just enough English to get by. Frendy's restaurant is an "american style" diner type place. The tend to overcook things (dry burger, etc.) It's good if you're pressed for a place to eat, but there are so many other places in the area, I'd opt for those. I would stay there again if I needed to be in Moscow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London, UK

Excellent location and service

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Location: Ideal. See above.
Very convenient location, only 10 minutes walk from the metro in either direction, and less than 20 minutes walk to the Kremlin. Staff were very polite and helpful, spoke English and went out of their way to help. I'm not sure about an American diner in the middle of Moscow, but the food was good and plentiful, with friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from London

Good choice

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and well maintained rooms. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. 20min walk from red square. All in all a good choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com