Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel near metro good facilities.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Nice hotel. 5 minute walk to metro. Near great souvenir markets. Comfortable room with great bath and shower. Wish they had air conditioning but they did have a fan at least. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Nice green Park, great view!
Two days was absolutely pleasure! Nice breakfest, good transportation, warm personal...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no A/C

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: nice clean room
Cons: add air conditioning
Location: izmailovo kremlin and izmailovo historical park near by. metro station nearby.
it was hot but NO air conditioning and also outside there's a rock hall where there is singing till 11pm. Both of these issues are extremely annoying. The room is very nice otherwise. needs AC for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. Your opinion is so important for us since it makes us aware of how we can improve the experience of our guests! Regarding the air-condition system, we gladly offer you our hotel Delta 4* which is situated at the same building as Gamma and has all renovated rooms with new air-condition system. Probably, it would be more convenient for your next stay. We will be more than happy to welcome you back again! Remain at your entire disposal and please, do not hesitate to let us know if we can assist you with anything that would make your next stay at our hotel more enjoyable. Yours sincerely, Kristina Goryuchkina Guest Relations Manager Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» (“Gamma”, “Delta”)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by duhan from s

Hotel is in a nice location but staff are rude

Posted May 29, 2014
Very rude and unfriendly hotel Nice location though Nice breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear duhan! We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Business & Conference Hotel Gamma 3* of Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» during your visit to Moscow. We appreciate you sharing your opinion with us. Your comments are key for us to evaluate our guests’ experience and constantly improve ourselves. We sincerely regret for the fact that our staff were not friendly and attentive to you enough and they were not able to achieve your expectations. We can understand your disappointment, as the service you received did not reflect the standards we strive to provide consistently to all our guests. Please, accept our most sincere apologies. We continually train our staff to bring a consistently higher level of service. Please, rest assured that we will follow up on these shortcomings with our team immediately and, definitely we will make the additional training for all members of our team to improve their professional skills to avoid your mentioned shortcomings in the future and to make our guests stay with us more enjoyable. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in order to provide you the excellent experience you deserve. Yours sincerely, Kristina Goryuchkina Guest Relations Manager Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta»)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Ewing, NJ via Newark Airport

OK hotel close to a metro station

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: People were friendly and despite the language barrier, they tried to help and assist me. The issue was the taxi driver back to the airport see above
Cons: Hotel Staff should be at least proficient in English and the clerk should speak some. It was very frustrating to try to convey any simple message.
Location: It was very close to a Metro station that went directly to the Red Square. There were several deli stores with affordable a tasty food and beverages.
Everything was fine/ok until the day of my departure. Moscow has 5 airports and I hired a taxi to go to MY airport, I made sure that my AIRPORT was right. The day that I left the taxi driver didn't speak English dropped me @ the WRONG AIRPORT and left me stranded. I missed my flight and had to stay TWO days @ the right airport for being on STAND BY! I also had to pay 5,000 rubles to get to my airport driven by a "guy" who saw me and "rescued" me. Please pass this info. along, it was very unpleasent, but I learned that the Russian people, well aside that taxi driver, are friendly and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Martin! First of all, allow us to thank you for choosing Business & Conference Hotel Gamma of Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» during your visit to Moscow. We sincerely hope that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are truly upset that your departure day was so hard. Please allow us to offer to you our Concierge service for your next stay at our hotel to avoid the same situations in the future. Our staff will be more than happy to assist you to order a taxi or transfer service for you and also to help you with other your requests and anything else that may make your stay with us more enjoyable. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again to provide you with our highest quality of service which is based on the best traditions of hospitality! Yours sincerely, Kristina Goryuchkina Guest Relations Manager Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta»)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2014 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Martin! First of all, allow us to thank you for choosing Business & Conference Hotel Gamma of Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» during your visit to Moscow. We sincerely hope that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are truly upset that your departure day was so hard. Please allow us to offer to you our Concierge service for your next stay at our hotel to avoid the same situations in the future. Our staff will be more than happy to assist you to order a taxi or transfer service for you and also to help you with other your requests and anything else that may make your stay with us more enjoyable. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again to provide you with our highest quality of service which is based on the best traditions of hospitality! Yours sincerely, Kristina Goryuchkina Guest Relations Manager Tourist Hotel Complex «Izmailovo» («Gamma», «Delta»)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dominic T from Singapore

Fantastic Hotel, Fantastic Service and Experience

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had reviewed numerous hotels before choosing the hotel and not only did it meet all my expectations, it was the best hotel experience i ever had..the check in was fast, the security was very good and also the location nearv to the partisanskaya metro and the omg aweson izmailovo shopping area made this a hotel i will surely recommend and will stay again soon! thank you to the hotel management i am very impressed ! you people should be better recognized for your excellent service and attention to detail !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by atoprico from puerto rico

nice and satisfying experience but happy to be bac

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
satisfing,better than what i thought near to center of city if by metro , far to center of city if by any other mean facility to eat the 24yaga of the day