Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

noise in the room

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Room food service: 1. Food - cold 2. no napkins
Hotel is next to construction - 24/7 noise in the room I did not sleep!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Swindon, UK

I proposed marriage!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
If your looking for a great venue with great facilities and high standards then the savoy hits all the right spots. My opinion this should be a 5* hotel. Couldn't have asked for more. We had a great weekend!! And she said yes. Happiest man alive:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Igor

Hotel in Moscow

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location is just perfect.
Location: Fabuolous
The Savoy Hotel is particularly well located at the heart of Moscow. The hotel is clean and the staff is very professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from C

Good hotel but smells bad

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Problem with the drains meant that the room smelt terrible. May be something to do with the building works over the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Colorado Springs, CO

Excellent location.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location, and a very good breakfast.
Location: Location was great for all the major things in central Moscow. Market close by, short walk to the Bolshoi and Red Square. Easy access to the Metro.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The Savoy is a very nice hotel. I would not say it is a $480 a night hotel compared to others we have stayed in. But everything in Moscow is expensive. The breakfast was very good with plenty of hot and cold things to choose from. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was pretty good. Almost no one speaks any English in Moscow. So be prepared, as the signs for everything are also only is Cyrillic. We run into a few friendly helpful people, but for the most part, the people of Moscow are unfriendly, demeaning, rude, unhappy. I am sure this is from all the years of oppression they have endured. St Petersburg was a totally different city in regards to their attitudes and much friendlier and many more spoke some English. All that said, we did enjoy our trip. St Basils and Cathedral of Christ the Savior were great. There was a quartet singing a cappella in St Basils that was incredible. The Kremlin grounds were great with all the chapels and cathedrals, May was a perfect time to go with everything in bloom. They were however having unusually warm weather but it was nice. Another place we really enjoyed was Novedivichy Monastery. We also were able to get tickets to the Bolshoi right out front from a scalper for a stringed quartet that evening. Really enjoyed the great music. Make sure you have really good walking shoes as you will do a lot of walking to see everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, room, food and price

Posted May 19, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights, and had a wonderful experience since it was close to the Red Square and other landmarks as well as the metro. Clean and nice room. Updated bathroom which is very nice. Breakfast was excellent quality with lots of variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We will be glag to see you at the Savoy again. Best regards, Deputy Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from New York, NY

Superb choice

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The Savoy is a combination of old world charm and modern comforts. A small boutique hotel centrally located off Kuznetsky Most, a lovely pedestrian walk, and very close the Kremlin. There are excellent restaurants and caf├ęs very close by. A bank to exchange currency is at the corner. Reception is very helpful especially Arina. There's also a concierge, Anastasia, who is very conscientious, getting information and offering suggestions. Breakfast in the beautifully decorated restaurant is satisfying. There's a wide variety of choice; and it will satisfy even the picky eater. There is a pool with a dome roof; and a sauna. These are amazing facilities especially the winter. The housekeeping do a very good job keeping the rooms in good order. And they are always helpful with additional toiletries, towels, slippers, whatever. I was at the Savoy for 10 nights in February 2014. I recommend this hotel without reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadya from Moscow

Perfect price

Posted Feb 11, 2014
The hotel has an amazing location, walking distance from TSUM, Red Square and underground. The pool is big and heated. But the room service was very disappointing. They brought me the wrong order and even when I pointed it out, they didn't change it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from San Francisco

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Great Hotel. This is about the best in Moscow. Very friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014