Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ferreira

Perfect Hotel!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was a pleasure to stay at Savoy in Moscow. Very close to many sites, restaurants etc. The staff is great : Ivan, Irina, alexandr. I strongly recommend Savoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

Understated opulence at its best

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Good location, good service, good price. Not cheap, but well worth the money.
Cons: Still trying to think of any
Location: near Red Square and Bolshoi, very close to Kuznetsky metro station, so you can walk to half of Moscow's attractions easily, and subway to the rest
I struggled between Metropol, Hotel National and this one for quite some time. Now I am happy I finally selected Savoy. The exterior is almost underwhelming amongst so many extravagant buildings nearby. But it really shines the moment you walk in. The rooms are big and ceilings high, the rococo styled restaurant is particularly impressive. Moscow is a big place and you get tired easily by walking under the sun (how can Moscow be so hot in the summer?), but we felt immediately relaxed as soon as we are in the restaurant. There are numerous good restaurants in Moscow, but we somehow always ended up here every night we were in Moscow. Metropol is more grand, National has more history, but for travelers, this is the place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Traditional luxury hotel in center

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location room Breakfast
Cons: Aircondition
Location: Central location, close to all main attraction
Hotel location can't be better: foot distance from Kremlin and main walking street, few steps from Metro. Rooms: big, comfortable and clean. Breakfast room look like palace party reception. Large food selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

noise in the room

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Room food service: 1. Food - cold 2. no napkins
Hotel is next to construction - 24/7 noise in the room I did not sleep!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Swindon, UK

I proposed marriage!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
If your looking for a great venue with great facilities and high standards then the savoy hits all the right spots. My opinion this should be a 5* hotel. Couldn't have asked for more. We had a great weekend!! And she said yes. Happiest man alive:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Igor

Hotel in Moscow

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location is just perfect.
Location: Fabuolous
The Savoy Hotel is particularly well located at the heart of Moscow. The hotel is clean and the staff is very professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from C

Good hotel but smells bad

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Problem with the drains meant that the room smelt terrible. May be something to do with the building works over the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dean from Colorado Springs, CO

Excellent location.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Location, and a very good breakfast.
Location: Location was great for all the major things in central Moscow. Market close by, short walk to the Bolshoi and Red Square. Easy access to the Metro.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The Savoy is a very nice hotel. I would not say it is a $480 a night hotel compared to others we have stayed in. But everything in Moscow is expensive. The breakfast was very good with plenty of hot and cold things to choose from. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was pretty good. Almost no one speaks any English in Moscow. So be prepared, as the signs for everything are also only is Cyrillic. We run into a few friendly helpful people, but for the most part, the people of Moscow are unfriendly, demeaning, rude, unhappy. I am sure this is from all the years of oppression they have endured. St Petersburg was a totally different city in regards to their attitudes and much friendlier and many more spoke some English. All that said, we did enjoy our trip. St Basils and Cathedral of Christ the Savior were great. There was a quartet singing a cappella in St Basils that was incredible. The Kremlin grounds were great with all the chapels and cathedrals, May was a perfect time to go with everything in bloom. They were however having unusually warm weather but it was nice. Another place we really enjoyed was Novedivichy Monastery. We also were able to get tickets to the Bolshoi right out front from a scalper for a stringed quartet that evening. Really enjoyed the great music. Make sure you have really good walking shoes as you will do a lot of walking to see everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, room, food and price

Posted May 19, 2014
Stayed for 3 nights, and had a wonderful experience since it was close to the Red Square and other landmarks as well as the metro. Clean and nice room. Updated bathroom which is very nice. Breakfast was excellent quality with lots of variety.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We will be glag to see you at the Savoy again. Best regards, Deputy Front Office Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com