Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice Hotel, walking distance to Red Square.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: quite, clean
Cons: Indicate Subway station on the advertisement
We enjoyed spending one day stop in Moscow. Staff were courteous and provided good suggestion to do in Moscow. To go to the airport take public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RMR from Los Angeles, CA

No complaints, was exactly as advertised.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
The hotel location I felt was amazing, literally 7 minute walk from the Kremlin, can't beat that. The room was very modern, I personally prefer the modern look over the classical look that many of these hotels in Moscow have. The room was a good size and I can't say anything negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D from Surfside

Had a great stay!!

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Thanks to the front desk personnel specially Natasha, my stay was very good, she is very knowledgable and pleasant. The buffet breakfast was the best of the Hotels in the 4 countries that I stayed in this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc from Chicago, IL

Highly recommended

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: location and room confort
Cons: n/a
Location: Walking distance to Kremlin and to major museums
Very good location; large, comfortable rooms with quiet air conditioning; free internet -- best hotel experience in a while
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr B from Kent

Good hotel, shame about the English (lack of)

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have no reservation in wholeheartedly recommending the Kadashevskaya Hotel. It is superbly located being within 10-15 minutes walk of the Kremlin and Red Square, and only 5 minutes from the wonderful Tretyakov Gallery. It is situated quite prettily on a canal and perhaps should make more use of this fact e.g.windows looking out onto the canal. The room size and cleanliness were faultless and the quality of food at the hotel's Italian restaurant was high. My only negative comments would be firstly the poor standard of English of the hotel Reception staff which made obtaining any decent information rather difficult and secondly , being perhaps more oriented towards business travellers, there was a certain lack of atmosphere at the hotel but all in all these were fairly minor faults
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Asta from Hodgson

Central hotel - great breakfast!

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only problem is that the entrance is not very obvious from the outside, and the lift to breakfast confused us - other than that, very satisfied! The lift goes only to the breakfast room on the bottom floor, and then takes you back up to your floor, we tried to get there by stairs, tried going up a floor but got there in the end - obviously just a bit dozy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern and clean - convenient for Kremlin area.

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Stylish and modern and spotlessly clean.
Location: Right on the Moscow canal and convenient for Kremlin etc.
The hotel is right on the canal (not the Moscow river) with a small entrance that's easy to miss. NB the hotel will provide you with the necessary confirmation of your reservation you may need for your visa and it's free-of-charge. PLUS: We had a larger room on the top floor which had lots of room with a desk to work at and good, free WiFi. The room was modern and clean with bed linen, towels and bottled water replaced daily. Security is good with a pass card which you also need to oerate the lift. MINUS: (For the top floor room) Only a skylight - no window you could look out of. STAFF: Generally friendly with reasonable English. NB no porter service so you have to carry your own bags. LOCATION: 10 minutes walk from the Kremlin, Arbat etc. The nearest metro is also a good 10 minutes away - you would not want to lug a suitcase from it. RESTAURANT: You take a separate lift straight down to the restaurant (other reviewers seem to have missed this). Excellent self-service breakfast with a large range of hot and cold dishes - except no low fat yoghurt or milk and no muesli. However, despite our repeated requests for these items over 7 days, none were forthcoming - staff didn't seem to be bothered. The restaurant also serves lunch and dinner - not cheap (this IS Moscow) but good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christopher

From Russia With Love!

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent location about 6 min walk to the Red Square, 5 min walk to the metro and close to cafes, restaurants and shops. Water front and view from the bridge to the Red Square were major pluses. The reception staff were extremely helpful, spoke good English and one night, when I asked if there was any food, was given free snacks to bring up to my room! Taxi to the airport was only Roubles 1,500 (£30) which the hotel booked for me, and the travel time took about 40 min with minimum traffic. Breakfast at the next door Mama Giovanna's restaurant had a decent spread. The room was a good size with modern furnishings. Only complaint is the air-conditioning was weak and the room felt warm in the Moscow heatwave, but it was not too major an issue for us. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We could see Kremlin from our window.Breakfast was great.Big room as well.Service excellent plus English speaking staff which is hard to find in Russia.