Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dmitry from Birmingham, AL

In this price range, the best hotel we ever stayed

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Location: There are two subway stations nearby with direct connection to the city center (~25-30 mins). Shopping malls are located near to both subway stations.
Everything was great! Room (medium) was not big, but quiet, clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi worked perfectly through all 6 days of our stay. Complementary breakfast was fantastic, a large variety of high quality meals; never saw something even distantly similar in any US hotel. Personnel was very friendly, polite and supportive. A 24/7 bar has variety of drinks and may serve lunch/dinner style meals at any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from West Richland, WA.

Extremely great staff

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Was very impressed by the staff at this hotel. Outstanding in all areas including front desk which all spoke pretty good English and very helpful. The breakfast buffet each morning was terrific and the 24 hour bar had good food and drinks. The only negative was location of hotel in terms of if planning to spend lot of time in City Center. It is not very convenient and spent lot of money on taxi coming home from downtown late each night. Often taxi drivers could not find the hotel. But their is nearby Metro and nearby shopping mall to hotel so some positives to location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by always flying from London

more 3* than 4

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is okay but definitely more 3 than 4* - from the reception turning into the bar, to the bright airy restaurant. The food was reasonable, the open areas were fine. the Room itself was very 3*, somewhat tired d├ęcor, lights in the bathroom that needed to warm up a little before becoming bright. Curtains were a little thin, and the bed was not the most comfortable. HOWEVER for Moscow, without handing over your wallet to stay central, it did the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vikas from Irvine, CA

Good Hotel for Business and Family

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Staff- Talking in English, Location -Close to Metro, Good breakfast, Clean
Cons: Furniture quality, Air conditioning
Location: Near to Metro and couple of restaurants
Nice Staff, clean hotel and good location if you travel by Metro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dr. Frog from Austin, Texas

Very good hotel but taxi drivers can't read a GPS

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Cons: Aerobic exercise equipment was designed for home use. Universal and dumbbells were fine.
Location: Within easy walking distance to Metro station and medium size shopping mall
Nice hotel by Russian standards. Friendly staff and very good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Stay at the Katerina Park

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Good breakfasts and hotel staff.
Cons: Change the mattresses on the beds, fix the WiFi, fix the air conditioning, and fix how your keycards are programmed.
I had a chance to stay at Katerina Park last year and was quite pleased with my stay. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for my recent stay. The staff, for the most part, were understanding and considerate (all but one housekeeper). The breakfasts were good, filling, and offered a wide enough variety of food. The disappointment of my stay rested on the following factors. The air conditioning seemed to have been turned 'down' throughout the hotel. It was the beginning of September and the temperatures hovered around 50-60F, while cool with the window open, if it was open for a prolonged period it would get cold. Unfortunately, when the window was closed the A/C could not cool the room down to a reasonable temperature, which resulted in a constant closing and opening of the window. The beds were simply HORRID. All one could feel were springs, dozens of blunt springs that would stick into your side and back. The WiFi throughout the hotel was spotty and both my laptops (Macs) consistently lost connections on an hourly basis it seems. Finally, the keycards to our room failed to work on three separate occasions during a four night stay. And on the final day when I forgot the working keycard in my room the housekeeper refused to let me in. All of the above made for a very uncomfortable and often frustrating stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pieters from amsterdam

Modern hotel, 30 min from the centre with metro

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The room was large enough, lots of hot water, and a free minibar. Also nice bed and good satellite tv in english. The breakfast times are good.
Cons: However staff is not trained very well, i ordered a 3 course menu and all courses were put on the table at the same time.
Location: The hotel is in a suburb of Moscow, and they say it is only 500 m from the subway station and i guess it is actually less so that was nice.
I had a nice stay, not really close to the centre but i knew that. And it was interesting to see this sovjet style neighbourhood in which the hotel is located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business stay at Katerina Park

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a reasonably priced hotel close to metro. Breakfast was included and was decent breakfast. Room was clean and hotel service was good. The food in the hotel restaurant was very well priced and of good quality. Recommend staying here for business or pleasure. The metro station is 5 minute walk and you can be down town Moscow in 25 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Manchester, UK

Excellent base for Moscow centre

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Excellent staff and facilities. Very good food and free minibar a bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but too far out!!

Posted Aug 6, 2013
The hotel was great but it is very far out from the city and door to door it's about an hour to get to the city. There is also nothing near by so you are forced to eat at the hotel if you are not in town. Otherwise excellent place.