Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Compares favorably to chain hotels in NYC

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Very polite staff, consistently good service and clean, comfortable rooms - a cut above other hotels in Moscow; the crowd attracted to the events rooms and casino was not rowdy, and was well-dressed and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Brooklyn, NY

Great hotel with nice rooms and views

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: Nice rooms, comfortable beds, great views of Moscow.
Cons: Some problems with my shower.
Location: It's great if you have business or pleasure on this side of Moscow. It's not in the center so if you're visiting touristy places, stay elsewhere.
I've stayed here many times and this time my experience was great as always. My only complaint was some maintenance issues needed in my bathroom. There was definitely a leak in the shower. But otherwise, this hotel was fantastic. It's convenient for where I need to be, and a short beautiful walk through Sparrow Hills to the metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Brooklyn, NY

Well-appointed, modern European-style hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2012
I've stayed here numerous times and my most recent stay was very enjoyable. I was given a superb view on the Moscow side -- usually an additional expense -- at no additional charge. The staff speaks very good English. The location is very convenient for me and the places I frequent in Moscow. It's not so close to the center if you're doing usual touristy things. But it's on a major road so taking a car someplace is easy. And it's a short walk through beautiful Sparrow Hills to the subway station. (Subway stations in Moscow are farther apart than most US cities so it's about a 20 minute walk.) Overall, a great place, and I enjoy staying here every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Brooklyn, NY

Very nice hotel, suited for business travelers

Posted Feb 10, 2012
Pros: It was convenient for what I needed.
Cons: It's expensive for what you get. No breakfast included.
Location: It's not in a location that's central to the main tourist attractions is Moscow. But it was convenient for me and the friends I was visiting.
Korston is a very luxurious, well-appointed hotel with all the modern conveniences you would expect. I had absolutely no problems other than it is expensive. There's no breakfast included and if you are touring Moscow it's not in a good location. But it's a short, beautiful walk through Sparrow Hills to the metro if the weather is nice. I also had no problem easiyly getting a car on the busy street it's situated, day or night. (Note, don't attempt this unless you speak enough Russian to get around.) If you have business in the area, it's a great hotel. I had friends nearby so it was convenient for me but on other trips when I was doing more solo sight-seeing, I stayed closer to the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Asian Restaurant available

Posted Jul 28, 2010
They have CASINO and restaurant open to late and it is good for a traveler arrive late with hungry. They have Japanese, Korean, Chinese restaurant as well and it is good for Asian.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SLC UT

Korston affordable hotel in the city center

Posted Mar 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
pro: good location, proximity to subway, renovated environment, great breakfast in the nice cafeteria, which to mi mind is equal ~ $15-25 nice choice of Asian cuisine restorations in the basement, great view from the window, formally friendly customer service and fast and friendly in-room service. bathroom is in a very good shape. con: Korston, former Orlenok, have entirely smoking environment, lobby, restorations everywhere is a smoking zone, including most restorations; no fridge, no coffee-maker; small TV was ~15 years old. Elevators in this hotel are from soviet time: small and slow. Smoking issue is a big deal for these who care about... all other issues are minor... also when we ask to order a taxi a customer service told that all taxi is taken and she could not reserve a taxi for us- that was very weird; especially taking into account that we got taxi within one minute when we came out of the hotel. There are a lot of casino-like places, night clubs, so it have some Las Vegas flavor; if you like it of course. Overall not bad at all. Would not recommend for a family with kids; for those who have low tolerance for smoking and those who plan to spend day watching TV.