Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from United States

Russia with Love

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds were not comfortable. We thought two bedroom meant two separate sleeping areas with privacy. Instead it was 1 bedroom and living room with a counch that opened up. Mattress was not comfortable. Management was supposed to meet us at 1:00pm on arrival with key. Did not show up until 1:30pm. Departure - Management was to arrive at 7;15am. Did not show up to 7:45am. We had a taxi waiting for airport connections. We had to pay waiting time for the taxi. We gave a $100.00 US currency deposit and we was supposed to receive dollars back. Instead management wanted to give rubbles which was not the equivalent in the exchange rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from England, London

Cool place for friends to stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Close to the metro and 24 hour supermarket.
Cons: None.
Location: Apparently it wasn't the best area, but i saw nothing bad.
I thought this apartment was great and pretty much what i was expecting. The area wasn't the best, but what do you expect for 750 quid for 5 nights accommodation. We all walked the neighbourhood on several occasions during the night and never saw any trouble or anything that would put me off the place. I would use it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable price , nice place, some surprises

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: the location
Cons: the lack of communication that was promised
Location: right on Noviy Arbat Street in Moscow
the people who checked us in were friendly and helpful . I spoke to a woman who spoke good english on the phone and she assured me she would e-mail me the next day to let me konw if we would be able to stay later than check out since our flight wasnt until evening. she never did contact and wehn checkout came, I spoke to someone else who had no idea about the previous communication and said we would not be able to leave our things at their office (a suggesting that had been made by the first person) so that was a bit of a shock being out on the street at noon with my two daughters and all our luggage. I didnt have a russian cell phone yet. the other thing that I found out was that while I asked them to register me and they said they were, and gave me some paperwork.. They never actually registered us in Moscow. I think that is not really allowed. in Russia, people from other countries must register in all the places they stay and that was our intent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark B.

Good choice for Moscow, Russia!

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
My family and I liked this apartment. It was close to the metro station and in an excellent location for food and to get around Moscow. The agent was waiting at the apartment exactly when he said he would be there and it was large and clean. The jacuzzi tub worked only OK, but the rest of the property more than made up for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but that is about it!

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
very very noisy on the main road. Average flat condition. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great Deal in Moscow

Posted Aug 20, 2011
A clean, relatively well furnished apartment in a great part of Moscow for less than half the price of a hotel room. That works for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston

Kvart apt

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Excellent deal. For half a price of a hotel you get a great location/room/view combination. The room was cleaned every third day. The staff is very polite and attentive. The only minus is wireless worked poorly, but otherwise I highly recommend this arrangement rather than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The hotel has justified my expectations

Posted Jun 8, 2011
Moscow is a beautiful city. I have many friends here. This time I did not stay at the flat of my friends, but rented the apartment. After booking via e-mail, I got in touch with the managers and informed them about the time of my arrival, in order to check-in. The apartment is well repaired, the towels are clean, house slippers are provided, dishwashing detergents are available (when I left the dishware unwashed, the chambermaid washed it – a pleasing trifle). Good shower and sanitaryware. Free high-speed Internet is convenient, I was satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan--lower peninsula

Poor Service and Maintenance

Posted May 26, 2011
6 of us were traveling together in Moscow, and this hotel seemed the ideal choice for all of us to be together. The location was very good, but the room did not live up to the advertisement. We were to have 2 double beds plus a pull-out. We had one VERY HARD double bed, one VERY SOFT TWIN bed, and the pull-out couches were both destroyed beyond use. As couches they looked fine, but when we got ready to go to bed we learned that the bed part was completely broken on both couches. Then they wouldn't even go back together as couches. Fortunately one couple was Russian, and they called management, which promised to repair them the next day (had to use an extra couch for a bed). The repair did not happen, and management simply said that it was indeed a problem, but they could not fix it. The maid said that there have been many complaints about this apartment, and they likely would be pulling it from rental listings. We felt we should have some refund, but we were unable to get any answers or satisfaction. It would have been extremely difficult without Russian speakers as part of the group.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from France

Peter Kronberg

Posted Apr 19, 2011
It is necessary to get in touch with the employees before the trip to get the exact address of apartment. At the time I told them the manager was waiting for me inside, gave me the keys to the apartment, showed and explained everything to me. The apartment was good, I liked the view from the window. The chambermaids clean up well. Before my departure, the manager arrived again and took the keys, everything is arranged efficiently, without any problems.