Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for everybody

Posted Aug 1, 2012
Pros: Front Dest Customer Service
Just stayed there with two other guy friends and had a great experience there. The staff were very friendly to help out with anything and everything asked and always with a smile. We stayed there for three nights and by the end of the trip we felt like we were family. Great location allowed us to walk to many places or a quick taxi trip. We each enjoyed a day at the spa- this I would give them a lower score on then SUPERB but still overall good experience. They are doing construction downstairs so it wasnt the total experience. I would stay here again when I go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RunnerMom from Indiana

Moscow gem

Posted Jul 3, 2012
Pros: Comfortable and modern
Location: Short walk to the metro and within walking distance of Red Square (but it is a bit of a hike to walk to Red Square). We felt safe while walking.
Our experience with this hotel could not have been better. The location was convenient, the staff was friendly, helpful, everyone in contact with guests spoke both Russian and English. The rooms were great. I loved the expresso maker, comfortable sofa, comfortable beds, pillows, even great spa products in the bath. Wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in Moscow

Posted Apr 7, 2012
Pros: Decor, bathroom accessories, food.
Cons: cleanliness of rooms
A terrific hotel. The decor is great and the beds are comfortable. The rooms are a little noisy. The food is delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Massachusets, USA

ecellent stay

Posted Jan 17, 2012
excellent experience, aqua zone with hamam and pool is great. The only problem is a location-between two subway stations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2011
Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Will definately come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Its well worth its 5 stars and the personnel was helpful and friendly. We didn't have a chance to check the saunas and restaurant but all the rest was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent Moscow Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Every minute that we stayed at the Mamaison Spa Hotel Pokrovka was enjoyable. The rooms are beautifully designed and have every convenience. Water, essential in Moscow, is provided, as is great internet service. The reception staff people speak excellent English and are truly helpful. I enjoyed a swim in the pool, which is set at exactly the right temperature. Very nice restaurant with friendly service. The buses that travel Pokrovka Street make it easy to get to the Kremlin, the Bolshoi, and the other sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Hotel Mamaison

Posted May 10, 2011
This was a very nice hotel with great amenities, spa, and restaurant. The staff was great, and they speak English which is a huge plus in Moscow.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, nice service. Very expensive food etc. Far away from everything.