Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mex

A very good experience

Posted Oct 9, 2014
All I can say about Mamaisson is that it is an excellent place to stay. Since check in employees were nice and helpful, rooms are bog enough, clean and confortable. There was a very usefull kitchenette. I highly recomend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris K.from Mexico City

A great hotel!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel, I had a 1 bedroom suite and it was so nice... luxurious, spacious. It felt like I was in a home rather than a hotel. The only issue I have is as a tourist I wish I was a little more central. It wasn't a bad walk, only 20 minutes or so, to get to Red Square. But there is not subway stop close by so my only option was walking or taxi. But considering how nice the hotel is, I was still quite happy overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Augsburg

Excellent alternative to other Moscow 5* hotels

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Very nice location, new hotel, nice and friendly hotel staff
Cons: Breakfast is not appropriate for the price charged.
Location: Just walk down Pakrovka road into the centre
After refurbishment of the Pakrovka-ul. - historically the oldest stone-pathed road in Moscow - this hotel is very attractively located, overall a strong recommendation and excellent, even prestigious alternative to the other well-known 5-star-hotels being located within the Moscow garden-ring. Many, many cosy cafes and affordable restaurants along Pakrovka invite for a break over the day or in the evening. The nearest Metro-station "Kurskaya" requires a little 10-15 minutes walk along the garden ring, what's absolutely no problem during summer time. Who is not afraid of walking, may walk within 20-30 minutes from the hotel straight to the Red Square, crossing Kitai Gorod. The rooms are very nicely designed and attractively furnished. For me important: comfortable beds with good quality mattress. But the breakfast concept should be reconsidered, which disturbs the overall very good impression. During booking, costs for breakfast were informed as RUR 900 per person, whereas it amounted RUR 1500 (> 30 EUR) per person indeed. That's to me over the top and absolutely not appropriate to what's offered, even compared to other Moscow 5* hotels. Besides that I feel overcharged as info on Expedia was (significant) different. Hence: I recommend to walk 5 minutes to either side and take brecki outside of the hotel. The hotel itself is still a clear recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Los Angeles

Great place for a quieter stay in Moscow

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is definitely a 5 star hotel, excellent service and great facilities. It's set back from the street a little with a small park in front so it's especially quiet. It's walking distance... But a long walk... to red square. And the metro stop isn't any closer really than red square. The neighborhood is definitely more if a locals area, which can be good or bad depending on what you like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Was batter than I expected. Great room, friendly staff! Even gave me an upgrade for free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice boutique like hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Hotel staff seemed to be confused about unusual requests and extra services but overall try to be friendly. The room was wonderful. The spa in the hotel was great. Suite size was good. A 24 hr market across the street. Very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Strange attitude at breakfast

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel a few times. The value for money is pretty good, and the rooms are like apartments, so there is room to move around. Great if you are staying for more than a day or two as it feels a bit more home-like than a normal hotel room. The front desk service is fine, but I still cannot figure out how to call the front desk or anyone else from the room. Also, the young lady that works in the restaurant at breakfast is a bit rude most of the time and acts really strange. The breakfast itself could be better as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jaredfrom Nyc

Nice apartment style room in good location

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the one-bedroom suite at Mamasion. It was laid out in 4 rooms, all modern and comfortable. The location seemed pretty central and there were plenty of things within walking distance (shops, market, banks, restaurants). The staff was very accommodating and allowed me to keep my bags in the valet for several hours after I checked out, while I walked around time before my train departure time. I didn't get to use the spa services but I plan to next time. If the price is ok for you, then I surely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valentinfrom New york

quard your small personal items

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: atmosphere was great ,room service was very good
Cons: Security , staff attitude . My fiancé mascara was stollen from the room but when we called to report it was treated as a joke .No Responsibility.
Location: great location , lots of restaurants and coffee houses
Great but because of the mishap it screwed it up for a day or so .